We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Service and Great Wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill

Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill
Ranked #35 of 335 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in before attending a Round Rock Express ballgame. Got there at 5:30 and that was a good thing, I got to sit immediately but the line soon formed. Wings were great and server was attentive. If you like wings, you will definitely like Pluckers.

Helpful?
1 Thank ntex710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great wings and apps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We've visited several of the Plucker's locations both around Austin and in the Dallas area and have never been disappointed. We love the teriyaki wings, fried pickles and holy macaroni. We are Plucker's club members which is an added benefit for free meals on our birthdays. We also get free wing coupons on a regular basis from the sporting events in the Austin area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugervillle, Tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great salad and wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Blue cheese chicken club awesome and huge, best wings, have tried alot of flavors and all good. Ice cold beer, and great appetizers, fried mac and cheese best.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayhan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Definitely a "you gotta go" place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our first time here & it was great! Family & sports bar style atmosphere all in one place. Customer service is over the top. Food is excellent & large portions at a very reasonable price. Beer is ice cold. As first timers they treated us to the fried mac&cheese....awesome! We both had the grilled chicken salads. The chicken is tossed in your favorite wing sauce. Yummm! We will definitely be back very soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CBtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wings, not so great service ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped in late on a Sunday night for dinner. Even at 10:30 Oma Sunday night, the place was packed. We had a 10-15 wait for a table . We decided to wait at the bar, and the bartender was incredibly overworked and unfriendly.

After seated at our table for about 5 minutes, a sweet young lady came to take our order (but she want our waitress, just helping her out). She brought us samples of sauces since it was our first visit. To our surprise, 1st time visitors get a free 1/2 order of fried pickles.

The wings (boneless and bone-in) were great. The service was lousy (except for from the girl that wasn't our waitress ).

Helpful?
Thank sfink0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing