We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Boneless in Austin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill

Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill
Ranked #34 of 335 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Boneless in Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Every time I go to Austin I eat at Pluckers. Love their monster boneless basket. Spicy Mandarin and spicy BBQ are my favorite.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daddy12104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing now that it's a chain.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We used to frequent Pluckers when they were in downtown Austin but now that they are corporate and a chain they are disappointing. They nickel and dime u for extra sauce and use old grease. The server let us order an appetizer first before telling us we could get a free one by using our Pluckers card. On the other hand, the atmosphere is cool but busy and loud and they have great drinks and specials. This is not a place we choose to go anymore unless we r in a group where someone else choose the place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovemydog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsyrose94
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big beers, great ckicken wings and a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Everything we ordered was really good. I love spicy and the wings with xx next to them were perfect, spicy bbq was my favorite. My brother ordered the xxx and he was sweating (that means they were SUPER spicy!) The big beer is really big which is perfect when you're eating spicy food and dont want to wait on your server to bring you another ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsyrose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best wing spot in round rock..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best sports/wing bar in round rock. The wings are delicious and they have tons of sauce options. I love their waffle fries. They have trivia nights which are always fun! If you're a big sports fan, pluckers has tons of flat screen tvs throughout the restaurant and it s always on ESPN. I would recommend getting their really early on big games because there tends to be a really long wait!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaux V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

What's March Madness without hotwings? If you are watching how you eat this is not the place for you. I love the ranch wings, and the buffalo hot wings are very good too. Pretty good service but they are starting to get a little on the pricey side. But this is a great place to hang out with the guys watch the games and get a little messy with some very good wings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing