We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“buena excelente comida”

Juarez Mexican Bakery
Ranked #6 of 13 Bakeries in Round Rock
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“buena excelente comida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I ate their Barbacoa, excellent! Both for breakfast and lunch, great food! And plus they have all my favorite Mexican pastries!
The chips and salsa has a little bit of a kick which is awesome! Juarez is definitely on my top 3 favorite Mexican restaurants.
The staff was really nice, the tables were clean, and the food was top quality!
So don't miss out on Juarez! Eat their food and then order a dessert! Best in Round Rock!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KICKASSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“You well enjoy food out a can more then eating at Juarez”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The worst tamales and menudo I ever experienced . Returned the menudo after the first taste and owner still charged us. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCJ432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
250 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A staple for my Round Rock family,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have had take out fajitas from Juarez on a couple of occasions, and while I found the food tasty, I did not find it outstanding, over the top, or worthy of special note. In fact one of the take out orders was wrong we found out after we got it home. They offer fried diced potatoes as a substitute for rice, which is different.

In any case, my family who lives there, uses Juarez as their go-to take out Mexican food place for the past several years. They made a kick-a#s dulce de leche birthday cake for my grandson last year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food in the Austin Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I go to Juarez Bakery on a regular basis. The wait staff are always very courteous and the food is always excellent. I always recommend it to people who are new to the area (or just visiting). My husband and I lived in El Paso for several years, and the food at Juarez Bakery is very similar to what we had in El Paso. The prices are also very affordable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldielocks512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to this place for years. Always enjoyed the food. Staff has always been a little whacky. My wife and daughter stopped to pick up some food to go one night. The place was empty. My wife asked if they could sit at a table and wait, one lady said ok but a waitress said no. Then my wife ordered some chips and salsa and the waitress told them that they weren't going to take up table space and eat for free. Well to make a long story short, the staff all got rude and nasty. My wife paid for the Togo food and left.
There are a lot of close Mexican food joints to go to and this one will never see me, my wife or anyone I know. Rudeness will not be tolerated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juarez Mexican Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Juarez Mexican Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing