We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #4 of 341 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Louis
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

While I don't think the food is excellent like some other reviewers, I was very impressed by how hard the servers work at Chuy's. Many restaurant kitchens get backed up when the place gets busy, but not Chuy's. It was packed the night we dined there, but our waiter really hustled and the food came out of the kitchen much faster than I expected. Personally, fast service is the thing that impresses me most.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank I_Notice_Everything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    128
    43
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a good time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love the laid back atmosphere of Chuy's. The waiters and waitresses are easygoing and you can sit and chat forever without feeling rushed. Yummy food and the jalapeño ranch is to die for!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy-R-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love this place! During happy hour, they have a nacho bar served out of the trunk of a car in the bar area. The atmosphere is fun and relaxed, and in all my years of coming here, I don't think the food has ever been bad. They get pretty busy at times, so there may be a wait, and parking can be tough. It's worth it to me, though! Be sure to drop in during the Green Chili Festival for their special green menu options.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank anw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Very good Tex Mex. We all tried something different and it was all good. My favorite was the enchiladas. Fast, super friendly service even though they were busy. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sonyaj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Supper with my son's girlfriend's parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Even though Chuy's was extremely crouded, the food was excellent. I had the #6: Beef taco, enchilada, and chicken tostada. I will definitely go back. The margaritas were great too, along with their hot sauce and jalepeno dip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing