We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent food, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #4 of 336 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
179 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decent food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Went there for a business lunch. There was a great vibe and atmosphere there and certainly a lively place to be.

The food was veIry tasty but stopped short of being excellent. I ordered a steak filled Chuychunga (their version of a Chimichanga) It was delicious but very light on the steak. This is Texas...where everything is normally big. While I certainly appreciate healthy portions of an unhealthy dish, I did expect more steak and less dough.

The Beans were very good and the sauces excellent. Service was also excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank conradstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    125
    41
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
“Over-priced, over-hyped, altogether distasteful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have to say that this has been one of the absolute worst restaurants I have ever eaten at. Although the service was good, the food was unappetizing and gross, incredibly greasy. It was extremely loud and had many unsavory characters. The chicken was inedible and had the consistency of rubber. None of the food there was worth the time, money, or calories. Stay away at all costs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sophiamia0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located directly across the parking lot from our hotel, this was a good choice for dinner before a AAA ball game. We split an order of fajitas and some chips with queso ... all more than enough. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs a larger menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband loves this place and their food. Im not a huge fan myself. I never know what to order because i don't feel like i have many options here. The lines are always very long and service for me usually seems to be a bit long.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over 30 Years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Chuy's has been feeding me since 1983. Other than the long waits, you can't go wrong. Two kinds of salsa, creamy jalapeno dip (FREE), the best shrimp rellenos, their deluxe tomatillo sauce is the bomb, their chickien is white meat shredded, not pink disgusting leftover crap other restaurants serve. Try the Elvis Platter if you're hungry. Kids meals all come w/ ice cream pops at the end. If you like hubcaps, Velvet Elvis, and colorful stimulating atmosphere with TOP NOTCH affordable Tex-Mex, Chuy's is the best of the best. I only wish they'd build one in Cedar Park!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing