We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest Best Western I've ever been in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The nicest Best Western I've ever been in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

I stay almost exclusively in Best Westerns when traveling with my family, just for the reward program. I have to say this is the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in. I don't know the age of the hotel, but it had the feeling of being new. The front desk was the friendliest of any hotel I've ever stayed in. They were genuinely concerned about our enjoying our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only gripe was that the bed was firmer than I like, but it didn't interfere with my sleeping. The breakfast was a full breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles, and everything that comes with the standard continental breakfast. Not sure if I would stay here for another trip to Austin though. It is about a 25 minute drive to downtown Austin, and that is where we spent most of our time. But the friendliness of the staff and comfort of the hotel would certainly make me consider it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    74
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
125
53
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Clean rooms, huge walk in closet, sofa, updated decor, flat screen TV with lots of channels. Freindly staff, nice Breakfast. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well kept. We would stay here again. Good Value

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbmarks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

This hotel was absolutely the best. My room was nice and clean, took advantage of the wireless internet, exercise room and laundry room. The breakfast was a plus for us it's a full breakfast what else can you ask for?? The staff there were great and accomodating. the beds were so comfortable.(i have a bad back) I had a great experience there and will be going back again in February 2010!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicanagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We recently relocated to Round Rock and stayed at this hotel for six days before settling into an apartment. The hotel amenities met our every need, from unlimited local calls to a full complimentary breakfast every morning. Housekeeping service was daily and with our family having two smaller children, it was definitely a plus! We found the hotel staff to be pleasant and helpful PRIOR to us checking in! Stay at Best Western Executive Inn! You will be happy you did!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gijones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

I'm a bit shocked that this Best Western ranks so high with TripAdvisor. Don't get me wrong - it's not a total fleabag hotel, but it's definitely not on par with places such as the Hyatt Place or the Wingate or any of the other hotels that range in the $90-$120 arena.
Yes, the staff is great, and that's a plus. But, you don't stay in the staff, and you don't sleep in the staff, and the staff can't keep your room quiet or keep your room from being musty and dank. And, that's basically the problem with this Best Western - it's old, it's next to the interstate and a night club, it could use much better outdoor lighting, and it's in desperate need of an update/remodel.
The rooms are large and for the most part, clean. My comforter/quilt looks fairly dirty... the a/c unit is noisy and doesn't work real well (the room is hot, stale, and damp feeling), the TV is smallish, and the beds are so-so. The carpet has that "dirty hotel" feel to it. But, it's been well vacuumed, so it's not terrible.
I honestly expected much more from this hotel - it was $100/night, and it ranked #6 in Round Rock. Had it cost $70/night and been ranked 26th or 36th, I'd be a bit more understanding.
Lower your expectations, and you'll probably enjoy the place. I'm only here for one night (thankfully), so it's not that bad. I sure would hate to spend 2-3 nights here, though.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtriguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We've stayed here three times since the middle of September 2008 and will stay here again! We first chose the Executive Inn because of the proximity to our son's home in North Austin. This was the weekend of Hurricane "Ike." The hotel was filled to the limit with many folks who were refugees from Houston. However, the good service, the cleanliness and the over all pleasantness of our stay was wonderful. We have stayed two more times since this time and have enjoyed the same high level of service.
Because the hotel is located on I-35, travel to the Capital and University of Texas is easy!
NOTE: We have discovered the floors in the bathrooms at Best Westerns are very slick when wet. We ask for extra bath mats, which are readily supplied.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicMomma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed two night at the Best Western Executive Inn in Round Rock Texas. All the staff that we had interacted with were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were at home with family. The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank im4knines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing