We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marred 3 Day Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2006

Our 3 day vacation was marred by the fact that the pool advertised on their web site (with NO seasonal usage times posted as of 4/7/06) had a "sunken in" pool cover with dirty water on top (I have a digital photo of how bad the pool area looked!). 4/7/06 had temperatures in the mid 90's. A swim would have been nice. We went out at 7am the next morning to go swimming in Barton Springs (67 degree water no problem), and the clerk at the front desk wrote a note to have our room cleaned first(by 10:30am). We got back at 12 noon and found the room not cleaned. The new front desk clerk gave me the lame excuse that he saw the note, and called my room while we were gone. When he got no answer, he assumed we were still sleeping (there was no "maid needed" door hanger!). He made it very clear to me twice that usually the "checked out" rooms were done 1st, and the "stay over's" were done last. I was upset, and he offered to do my room then, but we needed to shower and eat lunch. It got done at 4pm. We discovered, after we left, a chicken burrito was somehow missing from our fridge or igloo cooler, to top it all off.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raterMurrellsInlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 530 of 530 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Round Rock, TX
13
Reviewed October 2, 2005

My elderly parents stayed in the Best Western Executive Suites in Sept 2005. They had planned on a 10 day stay while my family and I relocated to Round Rock, TX. The "executive suite" consisted of a regular 2 bed room (2 queen beds). They had to request a small fridge. The word "suite" is a bit of a misnomer here.

On the first night there, my mother awoke at 3am to see what was tickling her legs. She found little bugs in the bed. When she called the front desk, they informed her that it was probably her fault for having the door open (to air out the awful smell of mildew and chemical cleaners). How leaving a door open for 20 minutes can allow bugs to get down in between the sheets is a bit beyond me. However, they moved my parents to another room so they could finish their sleep - leaving their belongings in the original room.

In the morning, they moved my parents to another "non-smoking" room that reeked of smoke. Due to allergies, my mother couldn't take this. At this point, I moved my parents over to my hotel (Staybridge Suites in Round Rock). For the same rate, they got a full studio suite with kitchen that was very clean and smelled very nice.

You couldn't pay anyone in my family to stay in the Best Western Executive Suites in Round Rock again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Perla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: seleccionar las habitaciones mas alejadas de la recepcion para evitar el ruido de la autopista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intensivetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueDolphin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $72 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing