We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great staff starting with Bonnie for the reservations to LaDonna, Alex and another gentleman that I didn't get the spelling of his name that was at the front desk when we checked in with LaDonna. They all helped with good places to eat, directions on getting around Round Rock and Austin.

Room Tip: Even though we could hear the traffic noise from the highway from inside the room, with the AC on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNA013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi DNA013! Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled that you found the service top notch and that the entire staff was able to navigate around town. We all go over all the best places to eat and visit periodically so that our guests will always be guided to the top places when they are in town. We cannot wait to see you the next time you are in town!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    87
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
146
62
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Another great stay at the Executive Inn! We have stayed there many times. Our only concern is the lack of safety signage in the pool area. For example, hours, no lifeguard on duty, no diving, no running, children must be supervised. The lifesaving ring had a tangled rope and it appeared as if the ring had been used as a pool toy. The pool, itself, was pristine, as usual.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MusicMomma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi MusicMomma1! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again! As soon as you posted this review we addressed the lifesaving ring and rope issue. I am glad you brought that to our attention and we are now keeping a closer eye on it. We do actually have 2 safety signs at each of the pool entrances. But I do see your point of having additional signage inside the pool area. We have placed and order for that and again, thank you for your feedback. We use these reviews to fine tune our operations and appreciate you taking time out to post this. We hope to see you back on your next trip out here. Thank you again!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Booked online a one night stay. Browsing reviews after booking I noticed their was no elevators. One person was in a wheelchair and I had not requested a ground floor. When I received my confirmation by email, I called the hotel and spoke to Alex. Explained my problem. He asked for my name and he had my reservation in front of him. He made the adjustments and inquired if I needed anything else. Because of Alex, We are looking forward to our stay.

Room Tip: Downstairs for access to car outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi blunny!

We appreciate your great review of our property! Alex and the rest of the team always try to make it a priority to ensure all our guests get everything they need when they stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoy your stay here and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Tushar - GM
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Best Westerns can be hit or miss. This hotel was one of the best maintained that I've stayed in. The staff couldn't have been more cordial and accommodating. Loved the queen sized beds! My only complaint is pretty minor, but the TV had so many channels that it took 10-15 minutes to scroll through them all looking for something worth watching.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardwC7297TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear richardwC7297TX,

Thank you so much for the nice comments you left about our property. We definitely make customer service a priority and the newly renovated rooms definitely have been a hit with all our guests. We do provide a channel guide in all the rooms in order to make channel surfing easier. Perhaps we need to get rid of some of the channels never watched. Whenever you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.

Tushar - GM
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

maybe ill try another location dont know it would take some pulling of teeth ..i stay in a hotel full time from city to city and this is the first bad taste i had in my mouth aqnd i think it pretty much was due to the price and the front desk not tring to work with me on the price the hotel was nice it was just out dated and not my style

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out to write your review. All the rooms were completely renovated in 2014 and we wish the new decor didn't seem dated to you. The pricing that you requested did happen to be much lower than we offer our guests and we try to be fair with everyone that stays at our property. We are glad you chose our property for the night you were here and we hope you were able to find accommodations for the price you were looking for. If you come back to the area, do stop by and see us again.

Tushar - GM
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowell, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. It is very comfortable, affordable, clean and accommodating. Breakfast is good and other amenities are ok. The pool is clean and wonderfully maintained. The hot tub was removed this time which was disappointing, however the pool was very relaxing being behind the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hi Sherlyn W!

Thank you so much for such an excellent review of our property! i am glad you found our newly renovated rooms and pool area to be exceptional! Our staff works hard to make sure the hotel stays well maintained and clean. We also take pride in offering a better breakfast than the other hotels in the area. Again thank you for taking time out to give us such positive feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flower mound, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Friendly and fast staff even when I checked in at midnight.Was in a rush as our son was falling asleep and didn't want to have to wake him again. hes one of those kids that if he gets 5 mins of sleep he'll be up for the next 12 hours bouncing off the walls. Got checked in in less than 5 min and gave me a great deal on the room since I checked in so late. Woke up had an above average breakfast for a hotel and we were back on the road first thing in the morning. Thanks for the good service

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi Charles S! Thank you for the fantastic review - we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here. When guests arrive late, we understand that you want to get to your room as soon as possible, so we make it a point to get you in and out! Glad you liked our breakfast, we are adding more and more items by the day! We'd love to welcome you back again one day - thanks again!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 1851 N IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing