We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Roadside Hotel That's Been Updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our room was nicely updated (with the exception of the bright yellow paint), with new carpet, drapes, furniture, linens, flat screen TV, and granite on the bathroom vanity. Everything after that was downhill for me. There were lots of pillows on the bed, but the bed was hard.The hotel room doors face to the outside, and if you have luggage, you have to haul it up the stairs. The road noise is very loud. The breakfast wasn't good. The scrambled eggs had hard chewy clumps in them, and the breakfast offerings were "minimal". There's what seems to be a popular Mexican restaurant right next door that's open for breakfast, so recommend that you go there for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHUM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 511 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Needed earplugs for highway sound but otherwsie fine. room clean. not too expensive. Ice machine in hall worked. Refrigerator worked and was quiet. No problems. Hotel was near my round rock convention (that hotel was booked). A little tricky to navigate the roads and travel south--as we were on a northbound only access road.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice, safe area to bunk for the night. Beds and pillows are soft. Food was satisfactory. Has basic cable, but most of the channels are repeats of local channels. Shower and bathroom area clean. Iron, blow dryer, and coffee pot available. Nice size refrigerator held a large box of leftover pizza, so no complaints. Shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispenser conveniently placed in shower area in case you forget those amenities at home. Not bad for Texas Relays weekend stay, but it was overpriced for the timeframe of events.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is our go-to for stays in the Round Rock, TX area. They are pet friendly, their breakfast is very good, and the rooms and large and comfortable. Also, we have stayed there twice because a family member was hospitalized nearby. Both times, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate changing check-out times/dates, and it made a difficult situation much easier. The location is ideal as well, as a good Mexican restaurant is right next door, and countless others are all around. I would, and have, recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LlanoLindaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our stay at this Best Western was very pleasant. Clean, well maintained, well managed, friendly and helpful staff and a great breakfast. This hotel had it all. If you visit make sure you spend some time talking with Joseph and tell him Larry & Joy from Chicago said Hi!

Room Tip: Ask Joseph for his recommendation on a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have found that hotel prices in the greater Austin area are very high so we were happy to find this more reasonably priced hotel. This is an older style motel with outside entrances and two levels, with stairs to the second level. We asked for a room away from traffic noise but quickly realized once we got into the room that the traffic noise was going to be a problem, no matter where our room was. The hotel is on an I-35 access so the traffic never really did stop and of course the noise was really loud during the day. . Nothing that management can really do about this but it's something to be aware of if you are bothered by noise.

Wifi was good and the beds were firm but comfortable. We stayed for two nights and upon returning our second day, found we had not received a bathmat or a second set of towels.This was corrected quickly once we notified the desk. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage links. Both were delicious but were in very short supply at 7:10 when we came in. Management hadn't checked on the food but did bring more once they were told.

This is a pet friendly hotel which included someone in a nearby room calling their dog at 1 AM. Thankfully that didn't last for long.

Upon leaving, the manager gave us extra reward points for the problems we encountered which we appreciated.

Would we return? No, the traffic noise is something we'd prefer not to have.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Was only able to stay at this hotel for a quick overnight stop. The front counter staff were excellent. They were even able to lend us a wrench to fix one of our wiper blades. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. We were so upset we couldn't stay here another night. Best hotel we stayed at from our roadtrip from Mexico to Canada. Highly Recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank england66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing