We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice - Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice - Recommend”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had a handicap room, non-smoking. The Good: the room, all linens and appliances were clean; smelled okay; carpets were clean and felt good to bare feet; it was on the ground floor and we could park right in front of our door, making unloading easy; fairly roomy – enough for us to bring in my son's lawn chair (more comfortable for him); the bathroom is large with plenty of space for a wheelchair to maneuver; bathtub has lots of bars. This is the first handicap room we've been in that had the closet clothes hanging bar low enough for someone in a wheelchair to reach. They had a really nice breakfast with large selection and large eating area, served from 6-10am. The Not So Good: the way the doors on the bathroom and closet opened was a little awkward; the bath tub was a regular tub without a special seat and no hand-held shower. It took a long time for the room to cool off – but that might have had something to do with it getting to 107 outside today (ouch!). There are nice restaurants all around, on both sides of IH35, one (Mexican food) right next door and a movie theater maybe a quarter mile up the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calichiranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time and posting a note about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate your kindness.

Sincerely,

Owner
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    100
    35
    13
    14
See reviews for
167
78
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

To whom it may be of interest.

On two occasions, once in June and in July 2011 My son and I stayed several days at this Best Western while searching for a home to lease in Austin, Tx. We were graciously received and treated so friendly by the day manager and two his assistants, Nancy and Samantha. My sister and her husband also stayed at The Best Western during this same period.

We could not have experienced a better time with the accommodations, breakfasts and friendliness of the entire staff. We can surely recommend this Best Western to any we know to be staying in the area.

Harold G. and James R. Morris

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear customer,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate your kindness.

Sincerely,

Owner
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This trip was for the Softball Nationals. Our entire team (10 families) stayed at this Best Western. We could not have been more pleased with the service. Joseph (mgr.) and Nancy were extremely professional and very accommodating. The staff greeted us by name every morning at breakfast and did not hesitate to address any of our needs. The hotel was updated and kept very clean and tidy. The hot breakfast was ideal. The laundry room was definitely a plus to wash all the uniforms. The team had a great time in the evenings at the pool. There is a very good Mexican restaurant adjacent to the Best Western parking lot that was extremely convenient (there also was a buffet rest. SIrloin Stockade on the other side). The management staff and security were always on site and ready to assist us in any way. We had a great time at this hotel and our trip was very relaxing and uneventful thanks to the superb service of Joseph and Nancy. Our team will be looking to attend tournaments in this area and will plan on being guests of this Best Western in the future. Thank you Joseph and Nancy for making this such a pleasant experience!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponysanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear customer,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate your kindness.

Sincerely,

Joseph
Owner
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddmscool
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We were call to a family emergency. We had to make this trip to see a very ill relative. The owner was very attentive to our every need and question. He even gave us personal directions to the hospital. Both him and the staff were great. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. When I come back to the Austin Texas area I will make this a stop to stay at. Next time I hope it's for a vacation . Instead of just a a breakfast of just bagles like a lot of hotels. They had the a full breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddmscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The reception staff is very helpful and friendly. I felt very welcome. The room was comfortable and clean but showing a couple of signs of age (cracked bathroom tile and crack in sink). All in all, a positive experience. I've already booked my stay in June. Nice Tex-Mex restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: Just talk to the staff at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rottmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I stay almost exclusively in Best Westerns when traveling with my family, just for the reward program. I have to say this is the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in. I don't know the age of the hotel, but it had the feeling of being new. The front desk was the friendliest of any hotel I've ever stayed in. They were genuinely concerned about our enjoying our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only gripe was that the bed was firmer than I like, but it didn't interfere with my sleeping. The breakfast was a full breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles, and everything that comes with the standard continental breakfast. Not sure if I would stay here for another trip to Austin though. It is about a 25 minute drive to downtown Austin, and that is where we spent most of our time. But the friendliness of the staff and comfort of the hotel would certainly make me consider it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Clean rooms, huge walk in closet, sofa, updated decor, flat screen TV with lots of channels. Freindly staff, nice Breakfast. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well kept. We would stay here again. Good Value

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbmarks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing