We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Serranos La Frontera - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Serranos La Frontera
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is one of my favorite place to go when we are in Round Rock. I love the mesquite smell when we walk in and love, love, love, their mesquite chicken tacos.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolynCh3rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OOPS!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I hit the wrong button and it falls in withe the rest of the Mexican restaurants in the area - Average!

Helpful?
Thank FrankH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

we have been here twice for their breakfast. not sure about thier lunch and dinner

Helpful?
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My family of 5 visited the Serranos Restaurant in Round Rock this weekend. My chile relleno was one of the best I have ever eaten, and everyone at our table had a good meal. The prices were reasonable, and the service was exceptional. We usually run up a $100 plus bill at Macaroni Grill, Outback Steak House or the Cheesecake Factory, but we managed to get by for $75 including tip, and we all had leftovers.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best TEX-MEX ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We found Serranos years ago by accident and it turned out to be a wonderful accident. I have never had a bad experience in over 10 years. My favorite food there is the Pollo Serranos - OMG, it is wonderful. I substitute the Vegetable scewer for the rice and beans. Anything grilled is wonderful.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Serranos La Frontera also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing