We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The usual”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #158 of 350 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The usual”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Its just the usual, nothing special. They were out of clams the whole time I was in the area so the steam pots were lacking, the salmon was tasteless and the redfish was dry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    35
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Whats not to love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not sure how someone could not enjoy this place. The workers are always friendly. They even dance to certain songs that come on. They do some of the funniest things for peoples birthdays. Crab meat is my favorite food and they have a great variety to pick from! Their is always a pretty long wait to get in however that is because it is soo good and they need to build more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stale chips, skanky wait staff , + you know everything on your plate was frozen 20 minutes before, but it's Ok. You're out of town and want something predictible to eat without the gamble of trying something new.

Typical annoying food staff has to sing along to ridiculos songs and put on smiles as they are degraded to preform forced indentured happy-i-tude. Sure wish they'd knock that crap out. It's embarrassing to watch and makes everyone cringe. But just another idicater of how far from reality the resturant CEO is.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bummer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

hate this place ,to loud inside. rude waitstaff ,crummy food ,what more can i say about this place i just would ever go back thats for sure when the waiter puts his elboes on our table and askes for our order i just think its a llitle to much

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sailormanCedarPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Place doesn't appear as new as most restaurants and other stores in Round Rock but the atmosphere is casual and fun. Buckets of crabs are pretty good but potatoes are on the hard side. Customer service wasn't terrific but not terrible either. All in all, I'd probably return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing