We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Margarita

La Margarita
Ranked #14 of 335 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Forney, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Met friends on a Saturday evening and had 4 adults and 2 kids in our party.
Everyone seemed to enjoy their meal - including the chicken fingers for the kids.
Service was good - the veggie burrito was even better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdblundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    50
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service is Terrible!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We came with a large group and the service was terrible. Took 30 mins to get a drink. We had to get up ourselves to go to bar and get a drink where there was one bartender working, slow as well. It is a Saturday night have a full staff. My husband's food also had a hair in it, which they did comp.

The salsa was terrific!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wherecanwegonext23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised on second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was not overly impressed on our last visit to this restaurant, fair food, lackluster service, overly noisy. Daughter loved the stuffed avocado, so here we are again on another visit!
What a difference! Granted, this was early afternoon, not busy dinnertime, but the food was excellently prepared and served in a timely manner, the waitress was excellent in her mood and timeliness, and the noise level was very acceptable as we were able to carry on casual conversation within our group with little distraction. I now highly recommend this for a casual Tex-Mex meal on a budget.
In retrospect, the first visit was on a weekend evening and possibly the chaos of the birthday party atmosphere may have been overly objectionable to me at the time. Getting ready to accept two new step-grandchildren may change my view on even this issue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gtwnret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food ever! Fajitas are awesome and so is complimentary hot sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant many, many times and always so impressed with the food and staff. The hot sauce is made with fresh tomatoes and is awesome, not too hot much just right - chips and tortillas are made fresh at the restaurant. All of the meals I have eaten their is wonderful delicious but our very favorite is the fajitas! Awesome, delicious and an order for 2 is enough for 3! The beef and chicken mixed is our favorite - plenty of meat and grilled onions. You cannot go wrong eating at this restaurant; price is very reasonable and they have specials especially on Monday nights when it is 2 for 1 on the fajitas. Our very favorite place of all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maxwhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

and plenty of it! My wife loves their margaritas too. The dessert menu is terrific. The chips are thin and crispy with a red salsa that is the best for miles around!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Margarita also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to La Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing