We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Italian”

Gino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 355 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went here with my husband and three boys ages 12, 9 and 6. We were promptly seated and service was quick and friendly. After just eating the bread our 9 year-old decided that Gino's is where he wants to eat for his birthday. I'm vegetarian and there were plenty of options for the non-meat eaters. I had spinach and cheese raviolis with pesto sauce and it was quite good. The kids meals were good sized and they put carafe's on the table of your drink so you can refill them as you need it. The waitress was friendly and great with kids. It was a good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arsenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    47
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

It was busy and the Hostess was a little flustered. Othet then that, excellent service, excellent home made Italian food. Great wine selection. We been there 3 times and never had a bad meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza deliciouso!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Gino's is a family owned restaurant that has been around for years! The staff is so friendly and the food is even better. The restaurant is very quaint, family friendly and well decorated. My husband fell in love with their pizza the for the first time February 14, 2013. I picked up a pizza that day and ever since he's been hooked! We typically get a pizza there almost every weekend, either Friday or Saturday night. They are closed on Sundays. We've had lasagna, fettuccine Alfredo, chicken parmigiana and a several other yummy dishes. We've never been disappointed. We were there last weekend and I over heard people saying it was there first time there and the food was so tasty and authentic. Nothing like what you'd get at Olive Garden. I smiled and agreed. Enjoy! MANGIA! MANGIA!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, ambiance & service in family-run Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Gino's is a long-standing eatery in Round Rock, easy to find, and excellent all-around. Delicious variety of great food. Very comfortable, homey atmosphere. A wonderful place to go, every time. It's our favorite Italian restaurant. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice place, homemade soup, good selections and prices. Service good, too. Located in a funny little strip mall but parking is easy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLurker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing