We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local restaurant”

Gino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 353 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is my fourth visit to Ginos in the last 12 months. It is a local neighborhood type restaurant which I classify as casual dining. This last visit was for supper. Our arrival was 7:15. Most patrons were very casually dressed. Neatly attired, summer shorts and sandals seemed to be the order of the day. Formal dining it is not. The food is mostly above average to very good. My wife had eggplant parmigina, while I ordered veal. The meal included a pre-entree small fresh salad in which we served ourselves from a salad bowl to plate. The only thing that I found deficient was that the salad only offered one very thin slice of tomato per diner. My thought was that perhaps Gino's might be on an austerity budget. The entrees were very good with excellent flavor. The only detractor was that to my taste the sauce would have been better with less acidity.
The waiter during this visit was very attentive. In the past other servers have occasionally rushed service-diminishing from the relaxed dining. Desert was an Italian Creme cake which we shared and which we liked very much. Overall a very good dining experience. We will be back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank farsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    45
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've been here a couple of times now and the eggplant parmigian is the BEST! The service is always good, the salads yummy and the bread is also great. Overall I've not had a bad meal here although it does get crowded so be prepared to wait depending on what time you go.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travlr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family owned Italian restaurant has what it takes!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good food that takes like home cooking. Has great selection of lunch combinations that are tasty and has good vegetarian selections, too. Try it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza from a local family owned restaurant!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

The marinara sauce is what sets this place apart from all the rest. The pizza is exceptional. The calzones are huge! I particularly enjoy the chicken parmisan. The prices are very reasonable. A great small local itialian joint. You can really tell that they care about what they serve!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RRgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
203 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good service and great cannolis!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Gino's is an above average Italian restaurant, with a great staff and authentic cuisine. The decor is comfortable and simple. The menu includes a number of great dishes and the option to make your own pasta and sauce combinations. The drink menu has a decent wine selection and a fair number of beers (but no liquors). The cannolis are incredible, and pair well with their coffee. All in all, Gino's is a good place to dine if you crave a hearty Italian meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 101jumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing