We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Upscale dining in Round Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #23 of 335 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lampasas St.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Upscale dining in Round Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very good food and menu choices. Somewhat expensive. Street parking only -can be hard to find a spot nearby.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackson66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pleasant food - fun location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice location for a dinner if you are staying in Round Rock. The service is great - the food is average over all with a few standouts. The red snapper in particular was well prepared and seasoned.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richmond-VA-Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I work at Dell in Round Rock and was tired of dealing with traffic to Austin. I brought a customer to the Main Street Grill and we all really enjoyed our food and actually seeing downtown round rock.

Service was exceptional, as was the food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale Bistro in Round Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Round Rock is full of casual family restaurants, but it's nice having a local option for a special business lunch or dinner date. I highly recommend the Monica Salad (greens, blue cheese, candied walnuts, fresh strawberries and sweet balsamic), the spicy steak salad (greens, tenderloin, black bean corn relish) and the sunflower seed crusted trout- so good!! These are my top choices for lunch, but I hear the steaks are also wonderful at dinner. For an extra-special experience, reserve the bank vault room for your party. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonja1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I love the Main Street Grill. I've been several times and I've never had a bad meal. I especially love their Maggie's Salad. I crave it and have to get one when I'm in town. The location is great too because it's in the heart of Downtown Round Rock.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank kw12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing