We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Mo's Bar-B-Q Round Rock

Smokey Mo's Bar-B-Q Round Rock
Ranked #64 of 341 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I enjoy eating here with the family, decent prices, quick service, and easy going staff. I will go back again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really love this place. The sauce is my favorite ever, and they have a daily special which is what originally drew me to try it out. I love the chopped baker. When I'm not starving but still have a craving for bbq, I pick up the kids plate, which is just a smaller portion of whatever I want. Oh and the breakfast tacos are huge for a great price!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank anw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chopped BBQ Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Always a great sandwich at Smokey Mo's. I like to eat the homemade fries and beans with it. Service is always good and fast. Only area of improvement would be to make the banana pudding more like grandma would do it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love 'Mo's' more than Rudy's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We go here all the time. The service is very attentive, and they greet you as u come in the door. We've had most everything on their menu but my favorite is the chopbaker (baked potato with brisket, cheese, and chives on top). My husbands favorite is the smoked turkey. I don't like the sauce at Rudy's at all but smokey mo's is awesome! If I had to pick btw the two smokey mo's would always win!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemydog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Mo's Bar-B-Q Round Rock also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Mo's Bar-B-Q Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing