We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent PHO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant

Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 340 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Hao-Hao Round Rock has been bringing authentic Vietnamese and Chinese Cuisines prepared from unique family recipes since 1986. With a family atmosphere, relax setting, finest meals, friendly staff, fast services, and with great customer service. Customizing our guests' meals is our uniqueness... Add more spices, without bell peppers, no onions, extra mushroom, more shrimp... Exactly the way our guests want it, mild, medium, or spicier - just ask!
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent PHO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I eat here quite often. Their menu has popular Chinese and Vietnamese dishes to choose from - all delicious! They have the best vermicelli and pho in Round Rock whether its dine in or delivery. The prices can't be beat for the portions and they have excellent service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinotchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We've been to Hao Hao a couple of times, both as a couple and as a large group. We've always received friendly service and the food is some of the better Vietnamese food in Round Rock.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Changing but still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hao Hao appears to be under new management and there are some changes. The menu remains the same and the quality of the food is still great, although the portions seem to have been reduced, With almost a complete change in staff throughout the service is spotty. Overall rating is still very good, but in flux.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bennett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Tasty dishes at this restaurant. Ask for booth. Enjoyed goood size portions with plenty to share if bringing young children. Yummy: sweet and sour chicken, chicken and vegetable lime in, general tso's chicken and wonton soup!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank macnmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We get food to-go from here often. Even getting it to-go, the food is amazing! I've only live here about a month but will be getting good here a lot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bethanyrenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing