We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hao Hao good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant

Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 346 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Hao-Hao Round Rock has been bringing authentic Vietnamese and Chinese Cuisines prepared from unique family recipes since 1986. With a family atmosphere, relax setting, finest meals, friendly staff, fast services, and with great customer service. Customizing our guests' meals is our uniqueness... Add more spices, without bell peppers, no onions, extra mushroom, more shrimp... Exactly the way our guests want it, mild, medium, or spicier - just ask!
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hao Hao good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've been eating here for years! The food is consistently great, with a variety of Vietnamese, and Chinese dishes. I had the General Tsos chicken. Great sauce, with a non-greasy egg roll, steamed rice, and fresh steamed brocholi, with is always a treat. Will continue to visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Asian food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hao Hao serves great food for a great price -- probably the best value for a good meal in Round Rock. Over the years we have tried most items on their menu, both chinese and vietnamese, and always get large portions for a relatively small cost.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, low price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a gem for great Veitnamese and Chinese food. Generous portions. Prices so low that I feel a little guilty for getting such good food for so little money. Hot and sour soup ($1.35 for a good size bowl) was excellent for starters. Spring rolls were larger than any we'd had elsewhere, containing slices of pork in addition to the usual shrimp. The dipping sauce was wonderful. Vietnamese vermicelli with shrimp was sublime. Chicken with garlic sauce was also outstanding. While this place is a good bit farther from home than we'd usually ever even think about going, the combination of outstanding quality and value indicates clearly that it's well worth the trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

I have been searching for good chinese food for a long time. Honestly, this is the best I have had in at least 35 years. The Kung Pao Chicken was perfect with roasted peanuts. Hot and sour soup was yummy! Had no need to add any extra flavoring to anything it was just PERFECT! Portions were big enough to have two more meals out of it. As far as recommending to a friend i have already started doing so! This is a 20 minute trip for me to get there and I plan on doing it again very soon.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dgirl505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dumplings Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2008

Go for the dumplings.

Helpful?
Thank hasabigrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to Hao Hao Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing