We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent greek”
Review of Zorba Restaurant

Zorba Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 355 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent greek”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this place. The gyro was only so-so but the chicken was excellent and their salads and spreads are about as authentic you're going to find in a suburb. yummy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Gyro meat was super tender & delicious! I wish the meat was cut in thinner slices but it was so yummy! The salad, hummus, pita bread, rice & fries all were very good. The service could be better but the taste of the food made up for it. Still not as good as my favorite place in Cali but so far a close second!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv-2-travel-36DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good greek”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoy Zorbas. The chicken wrap and Gyro are great!
The Chicken salad is really good.
We also enjoy the dolmas, and pita and hummus.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dojay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Delicious food, friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love this place, the gyro is one of the best and along with a Greek salad, perfect lunch. They have other options to choose from but I haven't been brave enough to try them. My experience with Greek food has been only gyros and salads. It's what I like perhaps next time I will try one of the side dishes. I just asked for a double salad

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bumpus-thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food is great, the service is wonderful. Try the lemon chicken soup!

George is a great server. Ask for him!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zorba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing