We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent greek” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorba Greek Restaurant

Zorba Greek Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 340 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this place. The gyro was only so-so but the chicken was excellent and their salads and spreads are about as authentic you're going to find in a suburb. yummy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Gyro meat was super tender & delicious! I wish the meat was cut in thinner slices but it was so yummy! The salad, hummus, pita bread, rice & fries all were very good. The service could be better but the taste of the food made up for it. Still not as good as my favorite place in Cali but so far a close second!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv-2-travel-36DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoy Zorbas. The chicken wrap and Gyro are great!
The Chicken salad is really good.
We also enjoy the dolmas, and pita and hummus.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dojay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Delicious food, friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love this place, the gyro is one of the best and along with a Greek salad, perfect lunch. They have other options to choose from but I haven't been brave enough to try them. My experience with Greek food has been only gyros and salads. It's what I like perhaps next time I will try one of the side dishes. I just asked for a double salad

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bumpus-thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food is great, the service is wonderful. Try the lemon chicken soup!

George is a great server. Ask for him!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zorba Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing