We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #13 of 353 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went to this steakhouse and enjoy the delicious Rib eye and great Margaritas. The steak was surprisingly tender, juicy and cooked to perfection. I like my steaks medium and that was how they did it on the first try. The fresh baked bread was great also. I would definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    95
    29
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Times”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Definitely recommend this place for Steaks. Filets are tender. Be sure to grab some appetizers like the zucchini strips or embrochette. Since we eat here about twice a month I recommend their non-beef items as well. Good salmon and chicken for sure. Not to pricey overall. I do think the wine pours are a little short for the cost. Also they don't mind vegie substitutions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, and environment”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We went to the Saltgrass Steak House on a recent visit to Round Rock, Texas and couldn't say enough good things about the experience. The staff were all welcoming and helpful and went the extra mile to make the visit pleasant. The food service was prompt and our meals were done to perfection. For a medium priced establishment this was a great experience and we will be sure to return when we are in the area in future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunrunner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Really well cooked steak. I had the Iceberg Wedge Salad with some Shiner Bock Beer Bread, the Ribeye and BBQ Shrimp Embrochette and it was fantastic. This is a great steak restaurant and I recommend it fully.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Distant Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambience okay, food just fair”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This restaurant is close to our home so about once a year we forgive them for the last time and try them. I just don't get it. The ambiance is okay -- country western -- but not so exciting you'd go there for the ambiance.

The food is nothing exciting, or even tasty. The steaks are fine; the sides all taste like pre-made, frozen food. just not delicious or fresh at all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing