We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frenetic but Fun”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #14 of 352 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frenetic but Fun”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was here for lunch during the week and found out that it is set among a bunch of other restaurants, kind of out of the way and almost hidden in comparison. However, people are missing something when they choose other options, as this place has an extremely attractive setting inside, wonderfully friendly people serving, and food that is very attractively presented and tasty at a reasonable price. But, there always seemed to be a lot of action with movement and sound everywhere. So, if you like that part along with the good side of the eating experience, I would encourage you to give this place a try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    95
    29
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here several times and have always been exceedingly happy with he result. The grilled chicken salad was always superb and the hamburgers, my traveling staple always hit the mark. Whenever I'm back in town you can be guaranteed Saltgrass will be my first stop for a meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gross - food comma inducing fried mistake”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was not pleased by this place and neither was my coworker. The salad she had made her feel overstuffed and tired; I felt like my steak had, itself, been deep fried. The taste isn't the problem here, its the quality. Just not great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Above average”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food here was exceptional. Steaks were cooked perfectly and served hot. Service was great, portions were good too. A little on the pricier side, but not too bad. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
230 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good steak and good service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I actually ate here a couple of times. Each time was great. My steak was cooked perfectly how I ordered it. It was tender and delicious. The bread and butter was yummy. They have a nice choice of sides and a decent beer selection. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing