We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak and good service”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #13 of 359 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good steak and good service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I actually ate here a couple of times. Each time was great. My steak was cooked perfectly how I ordered it. It was tender and delicious. The bread and butter was yummy. They have a nice choice of sides and a decent beer selection. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    96
    29
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saltgrass high priced food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Saltgrass has good food but higher than usual prices. Their flavored teas are $4.00 when other restuarants charge on average $2.99. Their steaks are good but also high compared to Logans or Texas Roadhouse or even Texas Land and Cattle. I told the manager I won't be coming back after that $4.00 price for ice tea!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We really like this place. As it turned out, we got the same waiter we had when we were here in November, and he was outstanding again (thanks Travis!). I had the 12oz ribeye, and it was excellent. I also like the rattlesnake poppers, which have a nice bite to them if you like spicy food. Anyway, regardless of what you order, your food will be very good and the service outstanding. Very reasonable prices as well. Oh, and while it looked like there would be a long wait for a table, once again we got seated in less than five minutes. We will definitely be back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late night treat”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was craving something sweet but didn't want to go very far from our hotel. Lucky for us the Saltgrass Steak House was open late and had cheesecake. And what a cheesecake it was! A GIANT piece of blueberry lemon cheesecake. My boyfriend and I shared it, but there was easily enough for one more person. The place was busy when we were there, but the staff was very attentive and kind to us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“New York Strip came off the sole of the New York Shoe”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Worst piece of steak I have ever had. Ordered it medium rare and it came medium well done but I doubt that mattered - it was dry and tough, Not cheap either. Would not recommend

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilAitkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing