We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good steak and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #9 of 341 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
211 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good steak and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I actually ate here a couple of times. Each time was great. My steak was cooked perfectly how I ordered it. It was tender and delicious. The bread and butter was yummy. They have a nice choice of sides and a decent beer selection. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    82
    29
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saltgrass high priced food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Saltgrass has good food but higher than usual prices. Their flavored teas are $4.00 when other restuarants charge on average $2.99. Their steaks are good but also high compared to Logans or Texas Roadhouse or even Texas Land and Cattle. I told the manager I won't be coming back after that $4.00 price for ice tea!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
170 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We really like this place. As it turned out, we got the same waiter we had when we were here in November, and he was outstanding again (thanks Travis!). I had the 12oz ribeye, and it was excellent. I also like the rattlesnake poppers, which have a nice bite to them if you like spicy food. Anyway, regardless of what you order, your food will be very good and the service outstanding. Very reasonable prices as well. Oh, and while it looked like there would be a long wait for a table, once again we got seated in less than five minutes. We will definitely be back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late night treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was craving something sweet but didn't want to go very far from our hotel. Lucky for us the Saltgrass Steak House was open late and had cheesecake. And what a cheesecake it was! A GIANT piece of blueberry lemon cheesecake. My boyfriend and I shared it, but there was easily enough for one more person. The place was busy when we were there, but the staff was very attentive and kind to us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“New York Strip came off the sole of the New York Shoe”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Worst piece of steak I have ever had. Ordered it medium rare and it came medium well done but I doubt that mattered - it was dry and tough, Not cheap either. Would not recommend

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilAitkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing