We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok!”
Review of French Quarter Round Rock - CLOSED

French Quarter Round Rock
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was ok!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was an ok food, nothing spectacular. Ordered chicken with crawfish, the chicken was very dry, and vegetables soggy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patytnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closed”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Sad to say, per manager they are closed at this location. City bought property for project. Other location in Pflugerville/Austin on I35 still good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

There are alot of great reviews so i obvously ate the wrong things! Steak and gumbo both were horrible!!!
Only good thing was the house Merlot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ausgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Cajun Food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a beautiful little restaurant on Round Rock Ave. The décor is really nice inside. The gumbo, and etoufee were good. We thought the prices were a little high. Try them out for good Cajun food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So many intriguing items on the menu you can't choose.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I went to the French Quarter for our wedding anniversary. From the second I opened the menu I knew it was going to be a difficult decision. The appetizers alone presented too many delicious sounding choices. I settled on the crab cake and my wife had Oysters Rockefeller. The oysters were delicious, with a little twist on the traditional. Fried instead of broiled.
My crab cake was very tasty. Lots of crab, not so much cake. It is served with a slaw that is a perfect accompaniment.
Not knowing when or where to stop I had Mahi Ponchetrain for my entree. Still on the appetizer menu my wife had a cup of gumbo and a cup of étouffée for her dinner. Yeah, we over ordered but we have great leftovers.
This restaurant is a keeper. The menu offers wonderful takes on beef, pork and chicken if you aren't into seafood. I can't wait to go back and try some of those as well. Service was smooth and considerate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Quarter Round Rock also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing