We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pizza”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #63 of 359 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The pizza was go good not greasy at all!. The french dip had great flavor and The fish and chips are so fresh and meaty. Love Love Love this place. The burgers are so big and juicy my co-worker could not eat the whole thing, we had a lot of doggy bags, There is nothing that I dislike about this place, great choices of beers and drinks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendyjuanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    34
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“very poor service”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got here about 12:50 and were told there was about a 15 minute wait. We watched at least 3 tables remain unseated and after 25 minutes we were seated on one of those. It was more than 10 minutes before our sever, Tiffany, arrived to take our order. By that time we were ready to order food. She came back only once during the HOUR+ we were there to refresh drinks. Never once did she come by to ask if everything was ok or not. We were probably finished for about 20 minutes before she came by to see if there was anything else we wanted or to give us our check. It was at least another 10 minutes before she brought the check. We paid cash so we could get out of there. Maybe she was stretched thin but the service was very lacking. At least one other table was initially given the incorrect bill we overheard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've seen these restaurants before but never eaten at one. It was a different menu, but our food was good. Nice selection of wines. Wine served in a little carafe, you pour into glass. Great selection of ales as well as tasting flights or samplers and some people call them. Give it a try. Decorating was nicely done.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wjhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Recently had dinner at the bar. Wait staff was very attentive. Food is always good and choices are plentiful. Good value. Nice atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We love BJ's! They always put a BJ's spin on every dish. Even their calzones. I never had a bad dish. Love the Captain's Mug...even though it's not on the menu, you can still get it. Portions are big. Service is good. The rewards programs for loyal customers is one of the best in the business!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing