We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere!”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #65 of 359 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've seen these restaurants before but never eaten at one. It was a different menu, but our food was good. Nice selection of wines. Wine served in a little carafe, you pour into glass. Great selection of ales as well as tasting flights or samplers and some people call them. Give it a try. Decorating was nicely done.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wjhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    41
    34
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Recently had dinner at the bar. Wait staff was very attentive. Food is always good and choices are plentiful. Good value. Nice atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We love BJ's! They always put a BJ's spin on every dish. Even their calzones. I never had a bad dish. Love the Captain's Mug...even though it's not on the menu, you can still get it. Portions are big. Service is good. The rewards programs for loyal customers is one of the best in the business!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place to meet friends”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Recently met up with some friends for dinner and a few beers. The beer was cold and service was great, I wish I could say as much for the sirloin steak I ordered. It was very thin and tough, baked patato was not done. I guess next time I'll stick with the Hamburgers

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 79SteveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch or dinner!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have eaten here twice - once for lunch and once for dinner. Both times we had excellent service and the food was awesome! A huge menu - almost overwhelming - but everything we have ordered has been fresh and prepared VERY well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXMomma512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing