We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overall good experienceBreakfast could use more...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    117
    62
    10
    6
See reviews for
192
57
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were only looking for a low cost place to lay our weary heads during the weekend of the F1 race in Austin. The Microtel far exceeded our expectations...including free sun screen towelettes, earplugs and bottled water for our long days in the stands at COTA. The rooms were clean. There were plenty of towels and amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful with any advice you might need. A GREAT job by manager Pablo Contesse and his staff. We WILL be back next year!

Room Tip: Pick a room at end of hall to avoid people getting of elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeedB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had such a "wow" experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very comfortable and clean room. Our only issue was that the insulation is a little thin, so can hear from above and rooms to the side - bring some earplugs and you will have a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the noise around your room. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the room space and comfort, as we want every guest to feel at home and comfortable during their stay. We hope to provide you with a better stay on your next journey through Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me start out by saying the hotel is fine. Clean & cheap. Breakfast is only sweet stuff, no protein ( not even boiled eggs ). The staff was pleasant and the property is nice ( except for the incoming road). I can't see certain aspects, such as the tub surround, aging very well.

So what was wrong? Nothing, really. Something was out of order and I can't put my finger on it. There was a large group in the lobby, mixture if men, women, and children. Adults were drinking and laughing but not at all obnoxious. It just felt out of place. Chalk it up to a 'spirit to spirit' thing. I don't think I would be back because if that unsettled feeling.

The facility and staff were fine, and if you need a clean & inexpensive room, this is a great place to go.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I am sorry that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We truly do try to provide home away from home accommodations for all our travelers. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Round Rock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing