We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Marriott North(Round Rock)
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
268
160
86
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
160
86
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskcontinental breakfasttoll roadquiet locationnewer hotelbeds were comfortablenice roomcoffee potlate at nightfridge and microwavevisiting austinaustin areaenjoyed my stayhot tubair conditionergreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 548 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were only looking for a low cost place to lay our weary heads during the weekend of the F1 race in Austin. The Microtel far exceeded our expectations...including free sun screen towelettes, earplugs and bottled water for our long days in the stands at COTA. The rooms were clean. There were plenty of towels and amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful with any advice you might need. A GREAT job by manager Pablo Contesse and his staff. We WILL be back next year!

Room Tip: Pick a room at end of hall to avoid people getting of elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had such a "wow" experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very comfortable and clean room. Our only issue was that the insulation is a little thin, so can hear from above and rooms to the side - bring some earplugs and you will have a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the noise around your room. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the room space and comfort, as we want every guest to feel at home and comfortable during their stay. We hope to provide you with a better stay on your next journey through Round Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me start out by saying the hotel is fine. Clean & cheap. Breakfast is only sweet stuff, no protein ( not even boiled eggs ). The staff was pleasant and the property is nice ( except for the incoming road). I can't see certain aspects, such as the tub surround, aging very well.

So what was wrong? Nothing, really. Something was out of order and I can't put my finger on it. There was a large group in the lobby, mixture if men, women, and children. Adults were drinking and laughing but not at all obnoxious. It just felt out of place. Chalk it up to a 'spirit to spirit' thing. I don't think I would be back because if that unsettled feeling.

The facility and staff were fine, and if you need a clean & inexpensive room, this is a great place to go.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

I am sorry that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We truly do try to provide home away from home accommodations for all our travelers. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Round Rock area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What do I need to say- it is clean and shops are nearby. Missed eggs for breakfast. Good overall service! A little bit fresh air would be nice in the rooms - but it was not smelling

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leonhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our service and we look forward to your safe return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews