We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A little hard to get to from one access road due to road...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    119
    66
    11
    7
See reviews for
196
58
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me start out by saying the hotel is fine. Clean & cheap. Breakfast is only sweet stuff, no protein ( not even boiled eggs ). The staff was pleasant and the property is nice ( except for the incoming road). I can't see certain aspects, such as the tub surround, aging very well.

So what was wrong? Nothing, really. Something was out of order and I can't put my finger on it. There was a large group in the lobby, mixture if men, women, and children. Adults were drinking and laughing but not at all obnoxious. It just felt out of place. Chalk it up to a 'spirit to spirit' thing. I don't think I would be back because if that unsettled feeling.

The facility and staff were fine, and if you need a clean & inexpensive room, this is a great place to go.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I am sorry that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We truly do try to provide home away from home accommodations for all our travelers. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Round Rock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaihingen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What do I need to say- it is clean and shops are nearby. Missed eggs for breakfast. Good overall service! A little bit fresh air would be nice in the rooms - but it was not smelling

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Leonhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our service and we look forward to your safe return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gas City, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice clean hotel with great staff and out of the way. I liked it enough I've told a lot of folks about it. Next time in the Austin area, stay here with confidence. If you're going to the races at COTA, you're right next to the Texas Toll Road where 85 mph is posted and 100 is acceptable. Secure parking, room for bike trailers, and just a very good stay.

Room Tip: Stay on above ground floors...much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GasCitySmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
GasCitySmitty,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and are very happy to hear that your spreading the word about our fantastic hotel. I hope that others will discover just how convenient it is to stay with us during a COTA event. It's certainly convenient to jump right on the Texas Toll Road and avoid I-35 altogether. No need to get stressed out with traffic on your way to enjoying a great day at the track. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again during another event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing