We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    119
    66
    11
    7
See reviews for
196
58
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here before last year in November when visiting family but this stay was longer; we stayed for a week and had great service! When I booked it originally I had not booked the whole stay and things got confusing but the front desk staff and manager were extremely helpful in figuring things out!!!! Awesome staff that week (June18-26). Housekeeping came at different times each day (sometimes a lil too early) and was hard to work around BC they'd come when I was trying to get a workout in, but that was pretty much the only bad thing I can say. Close by to food and shopping. Quiet. I rested very well at night. Pool is small but it was usually just my son and I out there so he enjoyed it. I was able to do my laundry before flying home and the breakfast my son liked. I love the area, great price, very clean and will definitely be staying here in the future when visiting my family again. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranzenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
FranzenRN,

We are so glad you came back for another enjoyable visit. We are very proud of our wonderful staff and hotel and can't wait for you to come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Room was efficiently organized, had a ceiling fan, which you don't see often. Slept well. Would prefer less mirrors along bedroom, as I don't care to see myself so much, but that's just personal preference. Excellent lighting. Had fridge and microwave, ironing board and iron.

Entrance drive was a little out of the ordinary, but I did my homework, and we found it the first time.

Conveniently located about 5 minutes away from Dell Diamond, was easy to get to and from the game.

Continental breakfast, kids loved the waffles.

Pool was small, but the kids still had fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarBearTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
PolarBearTx,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. A great deal of thought went into ensuring you have everything you need during your stay (including a ceiling fan in each room of the hotel). We look forward to serving you again during your next trip out to Round Rock and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends in Austin on our way to San Antonio from north Texas. It is easy to find off the highway, but in a pretty isolated spot so you have to drive to get to a restaurant or bar. We stayed for 3 nights and had a perfectly nice stay. The rooms are small, but comfortable and well equipped and the hotel itself is quiet. The only (potential) issue we had was that the young lady on reception tried to charge us for the room when we'd already pre-paid through Expedia. Luckily, another lady who I assume was a manager, pointed this out to her and everything was fine - perhaps she was new. Other than that the staff were all very friendly and polite and overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
MissK83,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and polite. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed in a suite and thoroughly loved it! The bed was very comfortable with nice pillows and bedding. The suite offers a spacious sitting area with a pull out sofa, microwave, refrigerator, sink and coffee maker. It also has a large flat screen, mirrors with great lighting, and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom is large with a corner shower and plenty of counter space.

The continental breakfast has a variety to choose from with fresh coffee. The pool was clean and has a small wade in area which would be perfect for small children.

The hotel is new, clean and modern. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely enjoy a return visit to Austin and this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Groupof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Groupof10,

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments. We are very proud of our hotel and staff. We look forward to making your next stay just as wonderful as the first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing