We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel! Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diamond R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 525 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I was so pumped when I found the sweet price of the Microtel when compared with the downtown Austin hotels. When we arrived...holy disappointment. Double queen rooms are tiny. I should have known that was why the price was so cheap. My young family of four had no place to put our two suitcases and couple of backpacks. The provided crib was beautiful, but HUGE and took up so much of the already precious square footage. Most importantly for my family--we were so sad about the lack of hot tub, especially since we specifically booked here because the website mentioned the hot tub. Definitely false advertisement. Also, my husband compared the temperature of the outdoor pool to that of an Arctic lake. We cancelled the remainder of our reservation after the first night and found a much more family-friendly heated pool establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank running_behind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

It is disappointing to learn your overall experience with us was not as you expected. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention and we regret any inconvenience you and your family may have experienced. Regrettably, it was during your stay that the heating issue was brought to our attention. We have since removed mention of a hot tub and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel and beautiful outdoor pool from a renewed perspective. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TexItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stumbled onto Microtel in Round Rock after scrambling for a decent affordable place at the last minute during the South by Southwest affair in Austin. The hotel is brand new, and the room was much larger than the ones I recalled from previous stays at other Microtels. The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. And the location right off the Toll Road 45 and near I35 is good. There are only two reasons for the 4* vs 5* rating. The access roads and markings leading to the hotel are poor. When we drove up the first night we ended up on an unpaved road alongside the hotel with no access to the entrance. And the breakfast is skimpy compared with the Hampton Inn Arboretum in Austin where we used to stayed before they tripled their prices during SXSW week. I feel badly diluting Microtel's average rating, but for those two reasons I couldn't rate this a five star. If those two problems were fixed, Microtel Round Rock would be a Tripadvisor 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnb1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are happy that you were able to enjoy your accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we regret any inconvenience our access issue may have caused. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Round Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
498 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing