We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good...but.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    124
    67
    12
    7
See reviews for
200
59
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stumbled onto Microtel in Round Rock after scrambling for a decent affordable place at the last minute during the South by Southwest affair in Austin. The hotel is brand new, and the room was much larger than the ones I recalled from previous stays at other Microtels. The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. And the location right off the Toll Road 45 and near I35 is good. There are only two reasons for the 4* vs 5* rating. The access roads and markings leading to the hotel are poor. When we drove up the first night we ended up on an unpaved road alongside the hotel with no access to the entrance. And the breakfast is skimpy compared with the Hampton Inn Arboretum in Austin where we used to stayed before they tripled their prices during SXSW week. I feel badly diluting Microtel's average rating, but for those two reasons I couldn't rate this a five star. If those two problems were fixed, Microtel Round Rock would be a Tripadvisor 5* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnb1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are happy that you were able to enjoy your accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we regret any inconvenience our access issue may have caused. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I travel weekly and this is by far the best hotel to stay at! ! The employees are always nice and very helpful! ! The rooms are quiet, nice, very clean, and the beds are very comfortable! ! I stay at only this hotel when I am in town which is weekly! ! This is an EXCELLENT hotel! !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 777deb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind comments. We absolutely enjoy welcoming back guests and are delighted to know that you value the dependability of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I cannot believe the high number of positive reviews for this place. I travel about 100 nights a year and have stayed at a number of hotels around the US, Canada & Europe. This hotel is new and everything is still nice. The room is rather small and there's only outlets on one side of the bed. The bed is somewhat comfortable but the pillows are not (too thick and firm for my taste) but the reason I give this place 1 star is that the walls are paper thin. It sounds like the people in the neighboring rooms are in my room with me. And I can very clearly hear their conversations. Every time someone on the floor closes the door it rattles mine. If you need a quiet room & value your sleep, stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NativeTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we were disappointed to learn you did not have that experience while here. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoy our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing