We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Nearby Hotels
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$80
$74
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Marriott North(Round Rock)
$155
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
264
158
86
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
158
86
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskcontinental breakfasttoll roadquiet locationnewer hotelbeds were comfortablelate at nightfridge and microwavestaff was very friendlynice roomvisiting austinsitting areaaustin areacoffee makernice stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 542 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Fernandina Beach
12
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Overall:
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in February. The location is good, right off of I-35 and Texas Toll 45. Dell is close by and downtown Austin is about 15 min with good traffic. The property is very new, so that makes it even nicer. Within a mile there is an HEB (supermarket), Walmart Supercenter, several restaurants, and gas/convenience stores. Dell Diamond baseball field is also only about 5 minutes away. If you like to run outside this is not the hotel for you, there are no nice trails nearby and the hotel is essentially right by the tollway, so there is lots of traffic.

Lobby:
Spacious lobby with couches to sit on, high top and regular tables, breakfast bar, drink and snack machines, and several flat screen TVs. The single elevator is located in the lobby.

Rooms:
I was upgraded to a suite which was almost identical to the new Microtel Inn suite rooms. There is a queen size bed, couch, flat screen TV, desk area, wet bar, microwave, and mini fridge. The bathroom was a good size with a stand up shower - no tub.

Sleep Quality:
Decent, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were really good. The walls could be thicker, but I did not have a problem after 10:00 pm when people settled down. That seems to be a common theme with Microtels though, so I expected it.

Gym:
Better than the other Microtel Inn in Austin (by the airport). There is a treadmill, water fountain, bicycle, adjustable free weight, and a recumbent bike. The gym is in a small building by itself in the courtyard by the pool. Ask the front desk for a small towel if you need one. The adjustable free weight was nice, most gyms stick to machines. However, something is not quite right, the 30lb setting was clearly a little heavier in one weight, maybe 1.5-2 lbs, but enough to notice. Perhaps I did something wrong....

Breakfast:
Decent for a free breakfast. Waffle machine (in the shape of Texas!), yogurt, coffee, juice, milk, oatmeal packets, fruit (oranges and apples), and dry cereal. Boiled eggs would make it complete, but overall I was satisfied.

WIFI:
Decent. The hotel was full, any time between 10:00am-6:00pm the speed was very good. After that time the speed was slow, likely due to so many guests. In the evening around 8:00pm CST it was to slow to use Apple Facetime, but it was fast enough to casually browse without issues.

Conclusion:
Nice hotel that will be my second choice in Austin. My #1 is the Microtel Inn by the airport because it is more convenient for me, but this hotel consistently has a better price and is really nice so it might end up my go-to. Next time I am in Austin I will try the Microtel in Buda, I believe it is the same owners as this location - which is a great thing!

Room Tip: See if they can upgrade you to a suite, especially if you are a Wyndham Rewards member.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

It was great having you here and we thank you for sharing such details about your stay. We are happy you had a chance to enjoy many of the amenities we offer and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was terrifically impressed by this hotel. Everything is well laid out. Even though the rooms are tighter than some, everything you need is there plus some extras, like a padded window seat, and it's very comfortable. The layout is great, from the lighting to the refrigerator to a convenient little desk with (gasp!) working plugs where you need them. It has a good little exercise room, and even the laundry room is pristine and everything works - a definite plus when you've been running an obstacle race! It's new, scrupulously clean, and smells good. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in this class while on the road, and it was such a pleasure to have everything in perfect shape for a change.

Room Tip: Don't take a room near the lobby if you don't want to hear kids yelling in the morning at breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daemonaquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are delighted you found your stay with us so enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews