We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    117
    62
    10
    6
See reviews for
192
57
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place is brand new. Its so nice and clean and closely located to so many different things and places. The room has a microwave, a fridge, a big screen tv, and its very spacious. By far one of the best hotels i've stayed in especially for the price. You can not beat it. Only down fall is the Texas waffle maker that makes waffles in the shape of the state of Texas. The waffle was delicious I just happen to be from Arkansas WPS!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be coming back to this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service, exceptional cleanliness and the many free amenities available not only in room but throughout the hotel. Sorry, but I can’t apologize for the shape of our waffles. :-) Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at this great hotel and it was just best! The manager Pablo makes sure your needs are met and will go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time in Round Rock/Austin. He recommended a few places to go eat and we weren't disappointed! He knows is stuff! He even let us try the pool even if he said we were crazy at those temperatures.. but hey, being Canadians, after letting the hot tub warm the water a bit (it's connected to the pool), It was niiice!

The place is new with perfect location if you need to be at Dell's main campus in under 2 min. Great price and free breakfast to boot! Will definitively return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the food recommendations did not disappoint. Look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Dell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Located conveniently across from Dell, along toll 45 along the north Austin tech corridor, this is a new feneration of Microtel. You can't touch the walls from your bed anymore. Efficiency and clean quiet here, combined with nearby shopping and dining of all tastes and income. Check out Pflugerville, it's smalltown Texas at its best right next door; Austin is moments away.
Onsite laundry, friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, flat screen, reading windowseat, full bath, more towels. No coffeemaker in room but full thermos in lobby; micro and fridge in rooms. Good vibe, nice price for longer stays. Good job!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chevytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I agree. If you’re in town for business at Dell, you can’t beat the location. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed everything a new Microtel has to offer and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcallen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and am so glad that I did. The front desk young lady that checked me in was wonderful. She was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to tell us about it. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing