We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at this great hotel and it was just best! The manager Pablo makes sure your needs are met and will go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time in Round Rock/Austin. He recommended a few places to go eat and we weren't disappointed! He knows is stuff! He even let us try the pool even if he said we were crazy at those temperatures.. but hey, being Canadians, after letting the hot tub warm the water a bit (it's connected to the pool), It was niiice!

The place is new with perfect location if you need to be at Dell's main campus in under 2 min. Great price and free breakfast to boot! Will definitively return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the food recommendations did not disappoint. Look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Dell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 519 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Located conveniently across from Dell, along toll 45 along the north Austin tech corridor, this is a new feneration of Microtel. You can't touch the walls from your bed anymore. Efficiency and clean quiet here, combined with nearby shopping and dining of all tastes and income. Check out Pflugerville, it's smalltown Texas at its best right next door; Austin is moments away.
Onsite laundry, friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, flat screen, reading windowseat, full bath, more towels. No coffeemaker in room but full thermos in lobby; micro and fridge in rooms. Good vibe, nice price for longer stays. Good job!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chevytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. I agree. If you’re in town for business at Dell, you can’t beat the location. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed everything a new Microtel has to offer and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and am so glad that I did. The front desk young lady that checked me in was wonderful. She was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to tell us about it. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've stayed at several Microtels, this property is in a class of it's own.
The beds are super comfortable. The wi-fi is reliable and fast. The flat-screen TVs
are integrated w/ a wall jack so you can play movies from your own device.
Room finishes, amenities and level of cleanliness exceeded my expectations.
The fitness center is clean and well equipped and there's a great pool right next to it.
The service, employee professionalism and cleanliness of the property are all top shelf.
The stay comes with a great breakfast, you can make your own Texas shaped waffle.
By the end of my stay I was on a first-name-basis with the Manager, Pablo.
I cannot recommend this place enough, you'll be happy staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 828_Charlotte_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We pride ourselves in exceeding expectations and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience all the hotel has to offer. We enjoy getting to know our guests and help them out in any way possible. Hopefully you’ll be able to enjoy our state of the art pool and spa during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

By chance found this Microtel online and it was great! We arrived a little before the regular check in time and that was not a problem. We planned to leave a little before the time breakfast is usually served - mentioned it and - not a problem! They set up breakfast a little early too. Getting in to the hotel and out of it is a little tricky - the Google map sends you to a street that doesn't have hotel access. Don't let that bother you! The free wi-fi was easily accessed, the room was very sleek and clean AND the price was great! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Our team enjoys finding ways to surprise and delight our guests. I'm delighted we were able to accommodate your schedule by setting breakfast out a little earlier than "usual". We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Right up the 120/45 from Circuit of the Americas. Brand new hotel, and I liked that they weren't a ridiculous gouge in price compared to all of Austin proper. Screw Austin, I will drive 20 minutes and stay in Round Rock. There were good places to eat, and I had fun. Mostly just wanted to crash after the race. Hmmm, maybe a bad (unintentioned) pun. I did go downtown one day, paid $10 to park at Hyatt, and took in the roped-off section of downtown. That was really well-done and I enjoyed it. But my overall impression from the hoteliers there is that they had a flaying knife and were lying in wait for my hide. No thanks. This Microtel has free internet, free parking, free breakfast (with Texas-shaped waffles), VERY friendly staff, free earplugs, free water bottles to take to racetrack. Refrigerator in the room. My goodness, they couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank often_crabby-travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

To see such an awesome review from a Tripadvisor Top Contributor is reason to celebrate! We are very happy to have made your stay such a pleasant experience. Hopefully our proximity to the 45/130 toll roads was an added bonus in getting back and forth to the COTA racetrack (only 20 minutes to the track from the hotel). Hope to see next year for the 2013 F1 race and thank you once again for such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing