We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Formula 1 weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
201 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Formula 1 weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Right up the 120/45 from Circuit of the Americas. Brand new hotel, and I liked that they weren't a ridiculous gouge in price compared to all of Austin proper. Screw Austin, I will drive 20 minutes and stay in Round Rock. There were good places to eat, and I had fun. Mostly just wanted to crash after the race. Hmmm, maybe a bad (unintentioned) pun. I did go downtown one day, paid $10 to park at Hyatt, and took in the roped-off section of downtown. That was really well-done and I enjoyed it. But my overall impression from the hoteliers there is that they had a flaying knife and were lying in wait for my hide. No thanks. This Microtel has free internet, free parking, free breakfast (with Texas-shaped waffles), VERY friendly staff, free earplugs, free water bottles to take to racetrack. Refrigerator in the room. My goodness, they couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank often_crabby-travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
To see such an awesome review from a Tripadvisor Top Contributor is reason to celebrate! We are very happy to have made your stay such a pleasant experience. Hopefully our proximity to the 45/130 toll roads was an added bonus in getting back and forth to the COTA racetrack (only 20 minutes to the track from the hotel). Hope to see next year for the 2013 F1 race and thank you once again for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    131
    71
    14
    8
See reviews for
211
63
34
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We arrived really early but were able to check in. The staff were all exceptional and friendly ~ Especially Pablo, the Manager. (My wife really liked Pablo) The rooms were large and well appointed. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast items were always fresh and readily available. We liked that the staff was always smiling and greeted us every time they saw us. We had only one problem during our 8 day stay and that was one night when a group of people were talking extremely loud in the lobby and since our room was on the first floor close to the lobby, they were keeping us awake. Around 11 PM I called the desk manager about the problem. She was very friendly and not defensive at all. She took care of the problem for us. Much to our surprise on the day we checked out, our bill for the evening the people were making noise in the lobby was discounted. I wasn't expecting any discount nor did I ask for one so that made it all the more of a surprise. I like when a hotel exceeds my expectations. My wife and I will definitely be staying at the hotel again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay...

Room Tip: Choose room further from lobby to avoid any late night noise coming from an unexpected group of peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Our team is committed to ensuring each and every guest enjoys a comfortable, relaxing stay. I’m delighted we were able to resolve the noise issue to your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel punches well above its star rating on Tripadvisor.

The amenities that this hotel offers far exceeds what you should get with the price which you are paying. As a guest, you have access to free wi-fi throughout the hotel, weight room facilities, continental breakfest, refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee brewer. Those are just naming a few.

In addition to the amenities, the hotel staff was exceptional! Not once throughout my stay did they make me think otherwise. The frontdesk was more than accomdating and the rooms were kept in immaculate shape. All of this was during the Formula 1 weekend.

I am pleased to find out that this group has multiple locations throughout Central Texas. I will book only at Microtel in Round Rock while on business and only at their other locations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I sincerely hope you were able to enjoy all our services and amenities during your stay. It is our goal to provide an excellent customer experience. We are confident you will experience the same level of customer service at any of our other hotels and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed during the formula 1 weekend. The hotel is probably one of the best stays. Since it was a brand new hotel, everything worked flawlessly and the staff was exceptionally friendly. They even provided water, sun screen & ear plugs for the all the race fans, how awesome is that. The bathroom was larger than other places I stayed and it's supplied with soft water. Another nice thing was the hotel is right next to the toll road 45 which drops you off a short distance from the race track. If anyone has taken the regular route will know there was alot of traffic, maybe about another hour to get to the track after you exit the freeway. So if you're race fan this definitely a place to stay. If you're just looking for a place to stay in round rock tx then look no further.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orange_advan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
It was our pleasure to offer these added amenities as we are race fans ourselves and know that these items might be hard to come by at the racetrack. I’m glad you enjoyed our upgraded bathroom and can see from the photo that you enjoyed a Texas waffle for breakfast. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Was skeptical at first as the hotel wasn’t built when I booked it, but everything about the experience was positive; from the early check-in to the comfortable accommodations for three guests during the F1 weekend. Carol, who seemed to manage the front desk the entire weekend, was extraordinary. She was pleasant, friendly and made sure we were looked after. Even had maps and schedules for the track events at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I am pleased that your contact with Carol was memorable and appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback. We strive to provide up to date information for events our guests are attending and are very happy that these were of use to you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I made a quick decision to attend the F-1 Race in Austin
The hotels were jammed
I stayed at one in San Antonio and had a great experience-they told me the same owners
This was rocking not just because it is in Round Rock-they had one closer but itn was sold out as most of Austin was-the race was awesome the commute less than 30 minutes via the new tollroad-hidden secret use that to get around instead of I-35 if possible
This is supposed to be one of the newest in the Microtel world and if the future is looks like this I will search this out--my room rate for an event like this was more than fair as other hotels were charging 375 a night this was a bit more than half so the deal was good
Normal rates for non world wide event look great for the money spent
They have a great breakfast bar but as these limited service hotels go after a few days it was time to go out-Many restaurants with a quick drive-they need one in the area as this looked like a new development-hopefully coming
I like to get value for my travel dollar and as I close a love these limited servicce hotels as I get free food ,wifi and this one has a manager's snack bar with wine beerr and snacks
Stay next time you are RR

Room Tip: Get a suite on the top floor a cool view that was unexpected
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. I’m not sure if you stayed at our new San Antonio Sea World location or our recently renovated San Antonio Airport location, but I’m glad we were recommended just the same. We also have a brand new location at Cabela’s Buda (just south of Austin). As a fellow race fan, I was quite happy with the commute to and from the track from our hotel. Being able to avoid the I-35 was certainly an advantage. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of my best hotel experience. From easy check-in to Texas shaped waffles for breakfast. They had the best and fare prices for what other hotels in the area we're extremely over priced. The whole staff were great and polite and a special thank you to Carol and Chris for greeting us to the airport when the shuttle service let us down.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robmarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I’m glad that we were able to transport you to the airport in time to make your flight. We strive to help our guests with any unexpected needs that may arise. Be it a forgotten toothbrush or an unexpected shuttle bus mishap. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing