We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formula ONE-VROOOOMMMMMM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Formula ONE-VROOOOMMMMMM”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I made a quick decision to attend the F-1 Race in Austin
The hotels were jammed
I stayed at one in San Antonio and had a great experience-they told me the same owners
This was rocking not just because it is in Round Rock-they had one closer but itn was sold out as most of Austin was-the race was awesome the commute less than 30 minutes via the new tollroad-hidden secret use that to get around instead of I-35 if possible
This is supposed to be one of the newest in the Microtel world and if the future is looks like this I will search this out--my room rate for an event like this was more than fair as other hotels were charging 375 a night this was a bit more than half so the deal was good
Normal rates for non world wide event look great for the money spent
They have a great breakfast bar but as these limited service hotels go after a few days it was time to go out-Many restaurants with a quick drive-they need one in the area as this looked like a new development-hopefully coming
I like to get value for my travel dollar and as I close a love these limited servicce hotels as I get free food ,wifi and this one has a manager's snack bar with wine beerr and snacks
Stay next time you are RR

Room Tip: Get a suite on the top floor a cool view that was unexpected
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. I’m not sure if you stayed at our new San Antonio Sea World location or our recently renovated San Antonio Airport location, but I’m glad we were recommended just the same. We also have a brand new location at Cabela’s Buda (just south of Austin). As a fellow race fan, I was quite happy with the commute to and from the track from our hotel. Being able to avoid the I-35 was certainly an advantage. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    148
    81
    21
    11
See reviews for
244
74
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of my best hotel experience. From easy check-in to Texas shaped waffles for breakfast. They had the best and fare prices for what other hotels in the area we're extremely over priced. The whole staff were great and polite and a special thank you to Carol and Chris for greeting us to the airport when the shuttle service let us down.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robmarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I’m glad that we were able to transport you to the airport in time to make your flight. We strive to help our guests with any unexpected needs that may arise. Be it a forgotten toothbrush or an unexpected shuttle bus mishap. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have never been in a Microtel before, so I was not sure what to expect. I was recommended to go there for the F1 weekend as it is relatively close to the circuit and very convenient to travel to and from by car. The hotel is brand new so it has that pleasant fresh aroma. The lobby is large with several areas to sit and watch TV, use their free PC or have breakfast by the lobby. The front desk is very professional and very friendly. They make you feel at home and they were giving us tips on how to move around and where to go.

I had a suite in the second floor. A living area with a sofa, bar with stools, microwave, coffee maker and fridge. A flat TV screen with media outlets to plug your own stuff in is in the middle of the room. The bed was very firm and well appointed and the whole decor was practical and business-like. The bathroom was large with plenty of towels and nice eco-friendly toiletries (that was a great surprise!).

There is a small swimming pool and a cute little gym in a building next to the pool., with all the stuff you need for a good workout.

Breakfast is included and you can make your own waffles, or get bagels, yogurt, fruit, pastries and more. Perhaps what surprised me even more is that they have free wi-fi throughout the hotel, something that most large hotels would not normally do. A great service for their guests.

Overall I felt that I was in a hotel of higher ranking than their price would suggest. Great value for money.

Good luck with your new hotel.
D0n Travel

Room Tip: If you can reserve the suites as you get more value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Wow! I couldn't have said it better myself. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional customer service and an outstanding value proposition. We have other “free to guest” amenities in the works… stay tuned…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We came into town during the opening weekend of the forumla one races... as you can imagine we didnt know if we would be able to find a room or not.... after calling around to several other hotels who were not helpful and had outrageous prices we called the Mircotel Inn & Suites here in Round Rock Texas... the team that was working last night was: Carol, Amanda, and Lynetta. They were gracious and helpful getting us into our rooms and very nice as well. This morning Morgan who was working the front desk was equally helpful... The rooms were nice, clean, ect. I would highly recomend coming to this hotel for a night or a week.... Thanks again ladies for making our stay great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments. We are very excited about Formula One and the many upcoming races in 2013. Our goals is to build long term relationships with our guests and are pleased to have had the opportunity to accommodate you during this busy weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

At the beginning of our reservation, we had a regular sized room. We upgraded to a suite the next morning with no problems,and the price was reasonable. The staff was kind,and courteous around the clock! I would definitely come back,and recommend the location to everyone I know. They made my stay great!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohfayeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We really appreciate your outstanding feedback. It was great having you as one of our first guests! Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy our extended continental breakfast and our unique walk-in, beach style pool. We look forward to your next visit – be sure to call us at the hotel to book your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at hotel for a week while family member was in hospital near by. Very helpful and friendly staff. The staff was thoughtful enough to send a gift sack to the family member in the hospital.This was appriciated by family member.
Rooms are new very clean great maid service and excellent breakfast bar.
There was abusolutly nothing wrong with my stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anybody for any reason

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbl45lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was great having you with us and we sincerely hope your family member’s health has improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
Address: 6 Roundville Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing