We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn and Suites - OK for Groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed July 10, 2005

We were with 10 families that stayed at the Country Inn and Suites during a baseball tournament in Round Rock. The regular rooms were small. The suites were nicer and cost only $10 more per night. They had a room with either a king or two queens and a separate sitting area. Suites had a small refrigerator and microwave. The pool area was very small. It had only one table and about 5 chairs. Breakfast was served in the lobby and was ok. There were others groups there with lots of kids running around. It would not be a good place for a quite weekend getaway. Overall, the hotel was very adequate for a weekend stay with a large group.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerw/kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2004

This is a nice clean hotel. They have a nice continental breakfast. The pool area is not that nice. The pool is small and they don't have any lounge chairs. There is a lot of hall noise & noise from other rooms. If you are looking for peace & quite, this may not be for you. The owners or managers (not sure which) who were working the front desk are not very friendly at all. I booked a non-smoking room because we don't smoke. She told me I had to sign something saying we won't smoke and if they found out we did smoke in the room we would be charged. What was that about? If I wanted to smoke I would have reserved a smoking room. Overall, it was a pretty nice place.

2  Thank trigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank R7931UDlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alfredo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I -35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing