We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great price, good location.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The price is right, room and bathroom were clean. Fast check-in, staff are helpful, and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    68
    50
    27
    18
See reviews for
100
44
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My friends and I were looking for a hotel for a girls' weekend to Austin, and we found a super rate on the Country Inn & Suites in Round Rock. I was a little apprehensive because the rate was so cheap, but all of my fears were unfounded! The lobby is really cute with homey furniture and wood floors. The desk clerk was friendly and checked us in quickly. Our room was really nice! We had a king bed and a pull-out sofa with a fridge and microwave in the room. All of the furnishings were in great condition and the towels were thick and soft. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. One of my biggest pet peeves is a hotel where "breakfast" is all carbs, and this hotel didn't fall into that trap. Each day, there were hot items on the buffet, along with fresh fruit and dairy items.

Bottom line: if I'm in the Austin area again, I will defintiely stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We were looking for a reasonably priced, clean, safe place that was close to the Interstate and found a perfect match here. At check in our teenage boys enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies! The lobby was a comfortable family room setting with a lending library of books. I snagged one and read till bedtime. Room was clean and fair sized. Had fridge and microwave. Bed was uncomfortable for us though. The breakfast had the best variety for all of us. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal or yogurt with add your own toppings, cereal and fruit. Good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites several times. It has always been a great paloce to stay. Easy check in, rooms are clean and breakfast is always hot and fresh. THe evening cookies in the sitting area is a nice touch also. I would highly recommend this Inn as I know we will be returning in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have repeatedly stayed at this particular hotel in the Round Rock/Austin area. It never disappoints us. The staff is pleasant, the room is exceptional clean and well decorated. The lobby is very unusual as it has a welcoming fireplace with seating all around it. The free breakfast has a large variety and was tastey. I would highly recommend this hotel and I know we will be returning ourselves.

Oh yes, the price was great too!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very helpful staff. Great breakfast,our room was very pleasant and clean. Only disappointment was that the hot tub was broken. I wanted to sit in it after driving back from San Antonio in bumper to bumper traffic. I am with the couple earlier, wish I had seen their review in not trusting the Google map. I did check today, and they seem to have corrected their direction. If not exit at #254 if coming from Austin, not #253.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Dead cricket under pillow.Spider webs everywhere. (room 101) Pool non function. Room 102 smells like mildew.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vvmomvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISRNDR, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
We take comments as yours seriously in an efforts to improve our overall quality and guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Address: 1560 North I -35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing