We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Erie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this property for the Formula One Race in Austin and we were nothing shy of amazed. The staff was friendly and professional. The manager greeted us no less than three times when he saw us and made sure everything was perfect.The maintenance man not only changed a burned out lamp in our room, but returned with non-down pillows for my wife. The restaurant and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Although a little pricier than we normally would seek out, the hotel defines Texas hospitality. It was convenient to many great restaurants, also. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience during your stay over the F1 event! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the superior customer service that we are known for. From our phenomenal maintenance team, front office team and managers; we are all here to make sure that your stay exceeds your expectations. The F1 event is one of its kind and we are proud to hold it here in Austin TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    99
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
62
35
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of working with the Marriott to plan our Christmas Party for the Longhorn Corvette Club. The planning process was super smooth and easy. The night of the party went off with out a hitch. Everything was fantastic! The food was delicious, the staff (everyone from the sales/catering office to the banquet staff) went above and beyond and the entire experience was better than expected. My husband and I also stayed the night. When I made our reservation I had requested a room with 2 beds as our boys were with us. Upon check-in the only rooms they had were kings with sofabeds. I was perfectly fine with that, but they still upgraded us to a suite. The room was spotless and super comfortable! I can't say enough how much I LOVED the huge walk-in shower! The front desk staff were friendly and on top of everything. This is one of the best Marriott experiences we have had! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWLevinson, Front Office Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful expire you had at our hotel! We take so much pride in making our banquet events amazing and are delighted that you have taken the time to acknowledge our work. It starts with our amazing sales team over to our banquet team; everyone in dedicated to the success of your event and we are thrilled to hear that it showed during your event. As for your suite, we just upgraded all our suites with extremely large walk in shower, body jets and rain shower heads in order to make your experience phenomenal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Have reviewed this spot before but the staff are just outstanding so worth another shot.I checked in the week of F1 for 5 nights on business ...not F1 related. Even though the whole of Austin was frantic with so many folks arriving, the Marriott team as always made me feel so welcome. Nothing is ever too much trouble - menu substitutions , finding me a room far from the elevator etc. I met some non resident buddies in the bar on a couple of evenings for a drink before dinner and the bar team (Chris /May) as usual made them so welcome. Also love the new bathrooms :) thanks again for taking such good care of your guests !

Room Tip: I am a light sleeper so always try and stay away from the elevators ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is the best. Great staff throughout all departments. Kudos to Val.. The room was comfortable and clean. Check in/out was easy and quick. We were a large group in for a wedding, and everyone raved about the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. The rooms are larger and come w/fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent the weekend recently at the Marriott in Round Rock when I was in town for the F1 race at Circuit of the Americas. It isn't terribly close to COTA, but being located right on the tollway, it was an easy drive. (80 mph speed limit helps!) The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the furnishings were comfortable. The bed was very nice being soft but offering enough support. Two types of pillows were available so selecting the level of firmness was easy. Also, there were enough pillows that sitting up in bed was pleasant. The bathroom had a modern shower-only design. My room was on the 6th floor and was very quiet. The room had useable desk space but no in-room refrigerator. The gym was small but well equipped for a hotel of this size. As is usual in this price range, wifi was only available at an extra charge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Traveling for University of Texas event. Really nice Marriott property just north of Austin in Roundrock, TX close to freeway. Room rate included breakfast. Arrived very late but front desk staff very accommodating. Would recommend if you don't want to stay in downtown Austin and don't want to pay the high room rates there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasgolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've spent about every other week here for the last year and the staff does a great job of always making me feel welcome. Melinda, Sharon, Anat, Sue, and the rest of the staff are never too busy to stop and have an engaging conversation and regularly go out of their way to ensure that I have everything I need for a comfortable stay. The recently remodeled bathrooms are a nice touch, especially the comfort height toilets. The gym is well appointed with plenty of treadmills, weights, ellipticals, bikes, and open space to stretch, jump rope, or do calisthenics.

Room Tip: Even rooms near the elevator are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StalledOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Property: Austin Marriott North
Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North hotel defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX, offering a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing