We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent the weekend recently at the Marriott in Round Rock when I was in town for the F1 race at Circuit of the Americas. It isn't terribly close to COTA, but being located right on the tollway, it was an easy drive. (80 mph speed limit helps!) The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the furnishings were comfortable. The bed was very nice being soft but offering enough support. Two types of pillows were available so selecting the level of firmness was easy. Also, there were enough pillows that sitting up in bed was pleasant. The bathroom had a modern shower-only design. My room was on the 6th floor and was very quiet. The room had useable desk space but no in-room refrigerator. The gym was small but well equipped for a hotel of this size. As is usual in this price range, wifi was only available at an extra charge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    99
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
62
35
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Traveling for University of Texas event. Really nice Marriott property just north of Austin in Roundrock, TX close to freeway. Room rate included breakfast. Arrived very late but front desk staff very accommodating. Would recommend if you don't want to stay in downtown Austin and don't want to pay the high room rates there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasgolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've spent about every other week here for the last year and the staff does a great job of always making me feel welcome. Melinda, Sharon, Anat, Sue, and the rest of the staff are never too busy to stop and have an engaging conversation and regularly go out of their way to ensure that I have everything I need for a comfortable stay. The recently remodeled bathrooms are a nice touch, especially the comfort height toilets. The gym is well appointed with plenty of treadmills, weights, ellipticals, bikes, and open space to stretch, jump rope, or do calisthenics.

Room Tip: Even rooms near the elevator are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StalledOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at the hotel. Check in was fast. Deborah checked us in and she was really pleasant. Every staff at this hotel was always happy. Everyone is always friendly and smiling. Wish the rooms had fridges that is the only thing that would have made it better but I understand that cannot always be offered in every room. Either way we will definitely be back. It was a great experience

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dearly4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed three days at this Marriott (also known as the Marriott La Frontera).
I found the staff to be well trained and very friendly, not the disinterested types often found in chain lodgings. Our king room (#403) was very spacious and clean as a pin. The maid service was efficient and the fitness room was large and well equipped. The bathroom had a nice walk-in shower and a very large counter, so my wife could spread out all the necessities of good grooming.

The City Grill restaurant is a cut above typical Marriott dining. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and the staff, including Lua, the hostess and Debbi, our server took good care of us. Our compliments to Andrew Meyer, the restaurant manager for hiring such good people.
I just don't expect to find such good service in a chain dining room.

The rates are somewhat higher than the Marriott Fairfield and Courtyard brands, but the weekend prices are a bargain. The only negatives were the annoying music and loud gushing fountain in the lobby. We really did not need those distractions with our morning coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Quick easy check-in. They had everything ready. Nice clean rooms. Huge shower. Great meeting rooms. Nice workout room and pool. They really took care of us. The restaurant staff went above and beyond. I explained I was headed to a meeting and they got my daughter's breakfast ready and she was able to take everything she needed to the room. Checkout was easy as well. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyn_mgmt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We also stayed at the Austin Marriott North Hotel in Round Rock on the day of the big Univ. of Texas vs. Kansas State Univ. football game on Sept. 21. I don't remember seeing the staff wearing purple t-shirts. I know that the K-State football team was staying there because there was a lot of purple t-shirts that the fans were wearing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One employee talked to me and explained what the football team eats before a big game. I found it fascinating. The lobby was buzzing with excitement and activitiy so I loved being in the middle of so much action. The bomb sniffing dog for the football game was there with some UT police officers. They were there to escort the K-State football team to the game. The rooms were spacious and modern and extremely clean. Our bathroom had a shower which was huge and spotless with many amenities and thick fluffy towels. I loved staying at this Marriott because it was away from the big city and it was quiet. There were many restaurants close by for us to go to after the football game. I would stay here again and again. Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Property: Austin Marriott North
Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North hotel defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX, offering a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing