We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Beautiful hotel and attentive, pleasant front desk clerks. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank momoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2008

I stayed here on business for one night and I must say that it was the best hotel I have stayed in while traveling on business! From the moment of check in to the moment of check out, the service could not have been better.

My co-worker and I held a training in one of the conference rooms. The A/V director regularly came to check on us to make sure all was set up appropriately for our audience. Any request was fulfilled without question and without hassle. Even the food (boxed lunches) was great! I’m a vegetarian and am accustomed to pretty bland offerings, but the veggie wrap I received was as good as something I would make for myself!

From the front desk staff, to the room service staff, to the conference room staff – THANK YOU for a very nice and pleasant stay. I will stay here again when traveling to the Austin area!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TrvlGrl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

I have been coming to this hotel since 2001 and I refuse for any member of my company to stay anywhere else. My company has a preferred rate with the hotel and I can honestly say that they really appreciate what my company has to offer everytime I walk through the door. The rooms were quiet, the bed was soft and I really enjoyed the room service. I brought my kids the last time I came in and they really enjoyed the heated pool. The hotel will always be number 1 to me and my team bothe professionally and personally.

Mike.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MichaelDAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

I work for Dell Computers as an International Sales Representative and can not say enough about the hotel. When I first arrived I was glad to see they had free parking and it was well lit and I did not have to walk through a dark parking lot. When I walked up to the front desk they actually smiled and welcomed me even though it was 11 PM at night. They actually escorted me to the elevators. I called room service and even the food was wonderful. I called for a wake up call and the operator was so nice to me. I was starting to think that this was the norm around the hotel. When I woke up the next morning my statement was under the door for my check out. I was running a little late when I walked through the lobby they had Free Starbuck's coffee waiting for me. You can't beat that! I give it 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dtroublefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

Stayed here in October 2006. The rooms are very nice. The beds are super comfortable with down comforters and pillows.. The staff was very friendly and accomdating. Plenty of parking. The hotel is in a quiet, safe area and is close to several resturants. Very enjoyable stay. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kade5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2006

I travel extensively for business and it is rare that I write a review however I was so impressed with the service level at this newer Marriott property. The hotel itself is a nice hotel. Clean, new, pretty - nothing spectacular. It is the service that really outshines most Marriotts. We were attending the national paintball tournament - although I am a silver elite member with Marriott I expected to be treated the same as the others paying the discounted tournament rate - no such case. We asked for the concierge level and was accommodated. Front desk was immensely helpful with shipping receipt and return coordination with FedEx. Service in restaurant was outstanding. I give this my first five star Marriott rating!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2005

I stayed at this location in early May 2005. Overall it’s a good hotel.
The good: It’s a newer hotel, the lobby is nice with a (somewhat noisy) fountain. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. There is a medium size work -out room with a separate pool area – immediately off the lobby. They offer a very nice size business center with printer, internet access and copy capabilities (even paper clips and staplers). The rooms are clean, average size and simply decorated (no luxury but no complaints). High speed internet is available in the room. I had a very good experience with the restaurant. We had a working dinner and the staff went out of their way to allow us as much privacy, and room to spread out, as possible. The restaurant food was generally very (the only exception as the grilled salmon salad). The tuna was reported to be excellent. The breakfast buffet at $11.00 (with gratuity) offers a wide selection of choices.
The not so good: The hotel is located in a somewhat industrial/ shopping area. As is the case in most of Texas, you need a car to go or do anything. The room does not offer a mini bar. There is a small bar in the lobby but it closes early (10:30 on one evening). The selection of restaurants in the immediate area is pretty limited. The $9.95 charge per day for internet access is reasonable (I guess) but the “charge process” for this service is usually the part that causes the most problems ( I never have any connection problems with free access- but there is always a trick with the payment type).
Overall – if you are staying in the area and the price is reasonable – book with confidence.

Stayed: May 2005
6  Thank snowbiz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $98 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX and a gem among hotels near Pflugerville, TX, our hotel offers a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. Come stay with us at our Round Rock, TX hotel! We are ready to offer you superior service and excellent amenities for a fantastic stay in North Austin, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing