We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Getting a little shabby in places but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Getting a little shabby in places but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is convenient and has most of the facilities you'd expect. It would really benefit from a make-over but the whole experience is lifted significantly by a great staff team. From the cleaners, through reception to the bar and restaurant staff everyone was super-friendly and helpful. One tip is to avoid the Starbucks concession out of hours - reception will get someone from the kitchen to come and serve you but they lack the skills to make the drinks - the frappuccino they made me was pretty awful. Overall very good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilAitkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    98
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
62
35
14
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice location and stay but rooms are starting to look very worn down and old, which makes it hard to pay the increased cost of this location.

Room was okay, but not as crisp and clean as expected. Will not stay here unless corporate company requires the stay, as other newer hotels offer a better value for the money and are significantly more updated.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on this location if traveling on personal dollar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCovington, General Manager at Austin Marriott North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We have worked hard to care for our hotel since it opened 12 years ago, but I do agree there are some areas that could use an update in decor.
In fact you might have noticed the fabulous new Marriott Great Room complete with the new TV's, trendy seating areas, exciting new carpets and our Starbucks Cafe.
Our next step started this week and involves taking this upscale style into our guestrooms that will be receiving a fresh look complete with walk in showers and spa style vanities.
I do hope that you will choose to visit us again when here in the Austin area and experince the added value we are bringing to this award winning hotel.
Again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We planned a family weekend to just relax and be close enough to everything to do whatever we wanted.

The location is amazing, you have great food, shopping and easy highwya access.

The best part was actually the staff at this hotel. They were always more than helpful and just plain nice people. Any request we had was met with a smile, and not one of those fake smiles, these people seem to really love their job.

The River City Grille staff was exactly the same. Their buffet breakfast was terrific and had a lot of options. Constantly felt pampered but not at a high price.

Thank you to the enitre property, we will be back and soon!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a pleasant place to stay! The workers were so friendly and always ready to help. The General manager was out and about and watching to see that things were done right. The place was very clean. This was one satisfied customer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowLadybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Internet costs $10 per day (not free!), no in room refrigerator (for those who stay longer), the pool is extremely tiny (their photo is completely misleading). Staff extremely nice though at front desk, restaurant, and throughout.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LotsofHotSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It is definitely middle of the road when looking for quality in a room. I went for a conference and the meeting rooms were well equipped. The location is safe and there are many new shopping centers in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A very nice place to stay, buffet breakfast is awesome, gym is practically good and the staffs are friendly. This hotel is good also for the family, indoor pool is quite good and the restaurant as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Property: Austin Marriott North
Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North hotel defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX, offering a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing