We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service as always at a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austin Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Austin Marriott North
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great service as always at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Have stayed here many times. Always welcomed back as a Platinum Guest. Generally upgraded to Concierge Floor on most trips. Concierge louge staff are fantastic. Room service is fast and good. Great hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjhanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    103
    47
    15
    5
See reviews for
66
37
15
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

My recent visit to Austin Marriott North was very pleasant. From the service to the comfortable room to the quality food served at the conference, everything was pleasing. I can't wait to visit the hotel again. Thanks for making my stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadieHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mart, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

I am on a very limited diet. This is the first hotel that has EVER offered to save my room-service lunch leftovers and reheat them for my dinner. Unbelievable service!! And with a smile! The food was excellent, too.

Room Tip: Join the Marriott Rewards Program
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

good rooms good hotel nice peolple working very good breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel 51 nights in 2010...Yes, I made it to Gold in Mariott :-)
Pros:
1. Staff there was very nice and very helpful. They did remember me after just few stays.
2. No problem with parking.
3. Good breakfast and good dinner venue.
4. Excellent TV channel selections.
5. Fitness and pool...
Cons:
1. Location. A bit far from anything really.
2. You can see that this hotel has been around for a while. It is clean, but it just has its age...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlovakKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
276 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Last weekend we had the opportunity to stay at the Austin Marriott North. The hotel is actually in Round Rock, TX, a suburb just north of Austin. I've stayed in several Austin area hotels, and we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I stay in hotels (usually Marriott) throughout the country, and this property was great! The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in, and the room was spacious. The front desk staff greeted us with a warm, friendly, Marriott welcome, as usual, and called to make sure the room was up to my standards. The breakfast buffet was very good compared to other hotels, with fresh selections.

Six months per year I stay in hotels, so I'm very picky, and write reviews when I find a good hotel or a bad one as well. The Concierge Lounge was closed on the weekend, so I can't address it, but if it were anything like the rest of the hotel, I'm sure it was great too.

This Marriott is hidden off of I-35 back in a business complex, but close to good restaurants. Not far from Downtown Austin, and close to Dell, this is a good choice if you are looking to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It’s easy to locate right off of I-35. Check in was quick at around 1:00 p.m. and the front desk employee was friendly. Parking was ample and free. The room was a standard Marriott room with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was small and lacked some of the little amenities of other Marriotts. There were some minor cleanliness issues as well…sink and toilet not thoroughly cleaned and a pubic hair on the phone buttons (yep, sorry to be frank, but it grossed me out).

We were planning to have the breakfast buffet around 9:00 or 9:30 in the morning (on a Sunday) because the event we were going to would cause us to have a late lunch. Luckily, I asked what time the buffet was served. We were disappointed to learn that it is only served until 9:00. So we had to change our plans and eat earlier. We enjoyed the buffet very much, especially the large selection of fresh fruits. The atmosphere was nice as well with a view of the water fountain. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Even though we encountered a few minor negatives, we would stay at this hotel again provided the rate was as good as the one we had this stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j'smomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott North

Property: Austin Marriott North
Address: 2600 La Frontera Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78681-7970
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the best in guest satisfaction, the award-winning Austin Marriott North hotel defines superior service and amenities. The only full-service hotel in Round Rock, TX, offering a convenient location in La Frontera E-Commerce Park near Dell Headquarters, Hewlett Packard, Samsung and IBM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Austin Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott North Hotel Round Rock
Marriott Round Rock
Marriott Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing