We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly new hotel, clean and comfy.!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fairly new hotel, clean and comfy.!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night only and was very pleased with visit. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms,
Hotel was nice clean and close to restaurants.
Only downside is bathroom towels looked a bit old. Noticed too late to request new towels. They were clean however.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omardlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    16
    10
    11
See reviews for
39
20
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had over 75 guests coming from 15 different states for our daughters wedding in Round Rock, TX and we used the Holiday Inn Express & Suites as our primary hotel. The manager did a great job showing us around the facility and setting up our block of rooms. The Front desk staff and the housekeeping staff did a great job. Everyone was friendly and service-oriented. The suites were great for our large group. Having a large suite was great the day of the wedding for having a hair and make-up person come to the hotel to prepare the bride and bridesmaids. The breakfast was also a big hit. We heard nothing but compliments from our guests. Our thanks for helping us to ensure our guests had a great experience in Round Rock, TX.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was our absolute pleasure in hosting your wedding group. You guys were an awesome group and very fun to work with!! We are glad you all enjoyed the rooms as well! We wish you all the very best and hope to see you all on the next visit to Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here last year and the room they gave me is big, beautiful and full of amenities. The rooms are classy and has marble counters, microwave, refrigerator etc. My stay was really comfortable. Breakfast was also great with more selections, eggs, sausage etc and nearby are several restaurants if you want to eat for lunch or dinner. The staff are nice and very helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valuemytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We appreciate your letting us know about your stay with us. We are delighted when guests feel they have been served appropriately.

When will we see you again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed @ numerous Holiday Inn properties in the Cedar Park area for years ~ this property was (as all have been) clean, efficient, and all staff friendly .

This review is to recognize SOPHIA @ Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, TX for her repeated consideration (getting us breakfast items that had been depleted, greeting each morning, repeatedly asking 'what may I help you with', ) etc .... Wow ~.

Thank You!!

Kari & Mark

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night and got a king suite for a good price. The room was big, plenty of outlets, nice TV, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and even a set of plastic utensils and disposable plates in a Ziploc bag so you could actually eat a meal there. Nice table with 4 chairs plus the work desk. Bathroom large and clean. The king sized bed was very comfortable. This was an Amerisuite hotel before (the TCB on the room number sign gives it away) but in great shape. Breakfast room is large and they serve the hot stuff - omelets, hot gravy, pancake machine, etc. Nice people to help you with everything and smiles everywhere. A good place to stay and very good location for anyone visiting the Dell empire.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvervalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We know it takes time to write a review, and we thank you. When guests leave us having been served well, we know we have met our goal.

Come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here after long day of traveling. It was a spacious room for our family of five. We encountered no problems while here for our one night. I do think $130 way out of the city is a LOT to pay though...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sd509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests deserve the best we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

While we stayed here during the ten days our daughter was in ICU, and for a week after her subsequent death, we received the most loving and compassionate care from the entire hotel staff. Frances was the consummate hostess even before she knew of our delicate situation. She offered personalized, caring service in every way possible. Christina was also a absolute gem. There were many other staff members whose names escape us but whose smiles and service were also of the highest quality. We have already spread the word to many friends that this is the place to stay in all of Austin. Our plan is to return there each time we visit. During our extended stay, and because of the nature of our constant comings and going between the hospital and the hotel, we probably required more care than the average guests. But each time we needed something we received it -- and more! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Our prayers and our thoughts continue to be with all of you. We feel priviledged to have been here for you all. We speak of you often, and we do look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing