We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nothing to complain about” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a less than wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in h Salado the previous night, I walked into this location with a hypercritical attitude. I soon found that there was nothing to be critical of here. The room was nicely appointed, clean and quiet. I slept well and enjoyed decent breakfasts both mornings. My only suggestion would be that they have a more attentive person tending the breakfast area to refresh supplies and clean the tables. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review concerning your stay. It is always rewarding to know when we have delivered the service guests deserve.

We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
39
19
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Front desk very friendly. Older hotel with updates done. Some windows need to be replaced

Good breakfast menu.

Several awesome restaurants within half a block to walk to.. Mexican & steakhouse - awesome food

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
It is wonderful to have guests take their time to let us know when we met their expectations. Thank you for your comments.

We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Spring
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very nice and clean. Off I-35 enough to be quiet. Very good selection. Rooms are big enough to accommodate two people nicely. Rates are good. Separate desk, dining area in "kitchen area". All in all a very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hdmawmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGN at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. It is our goal to make each guest's stay a perfect one.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psd
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We usually stay in these hotels and are very happy with them. But this one smelled like mold in the room. The room carpet was torn and it took forever the bathroom water to get hot. The bed also wasn't that comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Our goal for each guest is for the stay to be a perfect one. We apologize that we did not meet our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here one night. It was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed with the room and the staff at this location. The two people at the front desk were extremely friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. I loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries they provided. I was very impressed with the breakfast selection the next morning which included items like scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, biscuits & gravy and not just the typical cold cereal and bagels. Will gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyT368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We greatly appreciated your taking your time to write this review of our property. Our goal each day is to be sure each guest has a perfect stay.

We look forward to your next stay. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff members are very nice. It's next to a "Cracker Barrel" Restaurant which is so convenient. We had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone who is coming this way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. It is our goal to have each guest's stay a perfect one.

We look forward to your next stay. It will be our pleasure to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a personal trip. Checked in at 2 AM the first night with no issues. Above average room, had not stayed at a holiday inn express for years and wasn't sure what to expect. Ample parking and well situated next to the interstate and restaurants. Breakfast the first morning was rough. Hard biscuits that probably should have been tossed. Second morning was fantastic however. Fitness room leaves some to be desired. Staff and room were great, which is most important in this segment. One negative, the back entrance was supposed to require a room key for entry but was unlocked the whole weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing