We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your valuables”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night. We went out to dinner and a movie for about three hours, and by the time we got back, my Nintendo DS and my mother's phone charger had been stolen. Perhaps we just got unlucky and this isn't a regular occurrence, but if you stay here, do not leave valuables in your room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Please accept my sincere apology. This is not a usual occurrence at all. The front desk personnel would have acted quickly to assist you. A police report would have been filed for insurance purposes also.

Once again, I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

This would be a good affordable place to stay especially if your in town to shop at the outlet mall. Next door to Cracker Barrel and Chey's. If you’ve stayed at Holiday Inn Express’s lately then this is a run of the mill like most others. Most seem to have standards and the same bedding, furniture as well as a basic breakfast. It is clean, great location with easy access to I-35, outlet mall and dining. Well lit parking lot Staff was attentive.

Room Tip: Hotel faces north and south so none of the rooms face the interstate and seem to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We reserved a king bed room and ended up in a "TCB" suite. Very roomy and comfortable. Quite a bargain for $106 including taxes (AAA rate).

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The location was surrounded by restaurants, so a bit noisy but acceptable.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G1r2e3g4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My review is based solely on the practicality and comfort of the rooms at this hotel.

The first impression walking into a room was good. Looks like a junior suite, sleeper sofa, chair, small fridge, microwave, sink in the front of the room, beds and bathroom towards the back,

But the reality of the room design sets in pretty quick when you go to bed. The bathroom is the tiniest tub/shower , toilet set up I've ever seen. The door opening into the bathroom misses the toilet by 2 inches. The sink is left in the sleeping space next to an open closet. The beds are facing the bathroom door and the sink area.

So.... getting up in the night to use the restroom creates a noise/lighting problem for anyone else sleeping with you. The lights and doors come one right in front of any sleeping partners you are trying not to disturb. I don't think the designer actually slept in a mock up of this design.

The other major problem is with air conditioning. I've lived in Texas my whole life, currently in Houston. I know what an A/C unit should do. And these units don't do it. Walking into the room for the first time, a wave of humid, damp air hit us in the face. Not uncommon in a recently turned room. But it did not matter how low we turned the thermostat down, we could not remove the humidity. I think what this A/C unit does is air that is brought in from the outside, rather than recirculating air that can actually have moisture removed. Irregardless, it was a very uncomfortable, clammy space.

We asked about this problem on the first night, and were given a different room, but with the same result.

I would not stay here again just based on these 2 factors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randall p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here on business for three days and was very impressed. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Suite was very clean and comfortable. Made a 3 day business trip very enjoyable. Thanks to the staff for all the great service at a great hotel.

Room Tip: Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legendary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Room was spacious and very clean. Indoor pool/hot tub area was rather small but very nice and clean. Restaurant was disappointing but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to IKEA and Outlet Mall. Easy on/off I-35. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We was on our way back home from Corpus Christi/San Antonio area and stopped for the night at this hotel. Apparently we stayed the night when a traveling basketball team was staying the night and it was the worst night sleep EVER. We was on the 2nd floor and the floor above us was apparently preparing for a track meet or something. We heard ever foot step made. The room was clean except the walls in the bathroom (that needs some work). The room space was wasted when some of it could have been used for the bathroom you had to shift around just to get door closed in the bathroom because it was so tight in there. Breakfast was good but when checking out we they asked how our night was and we explained how bad our night was and their comment was "well did you call someone" with an attitude and what good would that have done when the hotel loud.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_0474745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Karen_0474745,

Thank you for your stay, and providing feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the breakfast and clean rooms. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the size of the bathroom, noise from our other guests and also for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. I will make sure that your feedback will be reviewed and be forwarded to the appropriate departments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing