We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use Caution when making your reservation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed May 2, 2012

three families are traveling to Georgetown, TX for a family get together! One couple did not know there was a Holiday Inn Express in Georgetown and used Hotwire, booked in Round
Rock. Shortly thereafter they were informed of the Georgetown Holiday Inn Express & congenial employee, Michelle, and that we the rest of the group had all used Holiday Inn Express, Georgetown. Round Rock Holiday Inn Express/Hotwire maintained they would not allow a refund simply to move to the convenient Georgetown Holiday Inn Express. Just moving to the closest location. they had to cancel the Georgetown Holiday Inn Express and have to stay further away in Round Rock.

After review past guests comments I would never stay at the Round Rock Location or use Hotwire.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Marilu Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Marilu Roy W,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had problems canceling your reservations made through a third party web-site. Certain restrictions apply to these types of reservations, and as such, we are unable to make any changes or modifications through our hotel directly. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed here for three nights recently with my husband and my sister. The suite was very spacious. Lots of room for us and the family we were visiting to sit and talk. A little dark as there was no overhead lighting. All light in the living area and bedroom was from lamps. Even though there were several of them, it just seemed a little dark if you did not have the drapes drawn back. As we were on the first floor that really didn't work well for us. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was totally booked on two of the three nights. Lots of high school and college athletes. Even with that the breakfast was good and they did a great job of keeping everything available. Front desk staff was very helpful. The outdoor hot tub was not working so they made arrangements with the Holiday Inn just a couple of blocks away to use theirs. It was inside so it was a little steamy but the water was warm and the jets were strong. So we really appreciated it. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kstravlr_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here due to the location. As a previous review stated we had issues with the plastic mattress pad too, very uncomfortable and noisy. Our room faced the front of the motel so it was very noisy. It seemed that people were locking their cars causing their horns to honk all night long. The birds were noisy in the trees outside when it began to get light. No cinnamon rolls at the buffet and pancakes with no syrup greeted us in the morning. The room was clean and so was the lobby area. I would rate this as an average stay.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank the2Dacys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

the2Dacys,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry your stay was disturbed by the ambient noise surrounding the hotel, but pleased to see you enjoyed your room. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because it was the one the bride and groom blocked for their out of town guests. Unlike a previous poster there were no deals going on this weekend.

Check in was quick and painless with a very pleasant and personable lady. Room was clean and pretty much what you would expect. We requested and received a king room. The room was stuffy and we like to sleep in a very cool room. Turned the thermostat down to 68 and it proceeded to cool down to 73 about the time we were packed up and ready to leave. It had a microwave that we never even opened and a mini fridge that did work and was used. It had a small table and two ladder back chairs in the corner of the kitchen alcove. It had a work area with a desk and a chair and instead of a sofa or love seat for which there was room, it had one overstuffed chair. OK, it is what it is. Odd but,hey it is clean and we are here for a good nights sleep before we head home.

Good location with the proximity of dining choices within walking distance. If I remember correctly they have Cracker Barrel, Chuy's (Tex-Mex), and Salt Grass steakhouse.

Got back to our room late and climbed in to the king bed to CRUNCH! There was a crunch to every movement - all night. Yes, they have a plastic backed mattress pad on the king bed, just like the old baby pads. Apparently they expect people that suffer from incontinence going commando in their hotel. Understandably wanting to protect a good mattress. So again, why was this monstrosity on the bed when the mattress was the equivalent to sleeping on a mattress from outdoor furniture on a piece of plywood.

So needless to say when I went down for breakfast I was not in the most tolerant mood. Looking forward to heading home after a hearty breakfast. Wrong! They were out or down to crumbs on everything. E V E R Y T H I N G! Out of six pump thermos' no coffee. No eggs, no bacon, no rolls. The lady had her hands full trying to get the pancake maker to make. She had back up but I only saw him clean a table or two. The young man behind the front desk did assist her finally and refill a coffee thermos. But why would he just fill one and then put it on the back row?

I did let them know of the disappointing shortcomings at check out and was told that yes, they know about the problems with the mattress pad they wished I had called down (at 12:30 am) and that they would normally have move us to another room but since South by Southwest was taking place in nearby Austin they were sold out and would not have had a room to move us. This little exchange helps how?

Which is more unsettling, the fact they have chosen not to address issues they were previously made aware of or the total indifference to their annual cash crop of expected guests assumed to be from Austin's film and music festival South by Southwest.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Lovie2,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Round Rock.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Texas. It was what you expect from HIE, (not that it's bad) just about average. The staff was very friendly, and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. The only down side was the hot tube was not working, and even though the pool was to cool to swim, it would have been nice to use the hot tube, with the day's temp getting up in the high 80's.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel was less expensive than one about a block away, which is why I chose it. The front desk worker was courteous, and the check out process in the morning was quick. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, though I have had better in that area.

Room Tip: No opinion here. I just took the first one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aceeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Booked this on Hotire for $69 including tax. It turned out to be a two room suite with two flat screens and a sitting room witha couch that could make into a bed. Very clean and well appointed. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Austin area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTex62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing