We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Fort Worth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Okay stay but noisy”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here due to the location. As a previous review stated we had issues with the plastic mattress pad too, very uncomfortable and noisy. Our room faced the front of the motel so it was very noisy. It seemed that people were locking their cars causing their horns to honk all night long. The birds were noisy in the trees outside when it began to get light. No cinnamon rolls at the buffet and pancakes with no syrup greeted us in the morning. The room was clean and so was the lobby area. I would rate this as an average stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank the2Dacys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
the2Dacys,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry your stay was disturbed by the ambient noise surrounding the hotel, but pleased to see you enjoyed your room. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    41
    17
    13
    13
See reviews for
43
22
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because it was the one the bride and groom blocked for their out of town guests. Unlike a previous poster there were no deals going on this weekend.

Check in was quick and painless with a very pleasant and personable lady. Room was clean and pretty much what you would expect. We requested and received a king room. The room was stuffy and we like to sleep in a very cool room. Turned the thermostat down to 68 and it proceeded to cool down to 73 about the time we were packed up and ready to leave. It had a microwave that we never even opened and a mini fridge that did work and was used. It had a small table and two ladder back chairs in the corner of the kitchen alcove. It had a work area with a desk and a chair and instead of a sofa or love seat for which there was room, it had one overstuffed chair. OK, it is what it is. Odd but,hey it is clean and we are here for a good nights sleep before we head home.

Good location with the proximity of dining choices within walking distance. If I remember correctly they have Cracker Barrel, Chuy's (Tex-Mex), and Salt Grass steakhouse.

Got back to our room late and climbed in to the king bed to CRUNCH! There was a crunch to every movement - all night. Yes, they have a plastic backed mattress pad on the king bed, just like the old baby pads. Apparently they expect people that suffer from incontinence going commando in their hotel. Understandably wanting to protect a good mattress. So again, why was this monstrosity on the bed when the mattress was the equivalent to sleeping on a mattress from outdoor furniture on a piece of plywood.

So needless to say when I went down for breakfast I was not in the most tolerant mood. Looking forward to heading home after a hearty breakfast. Wrong! They were out or down to crumbs on everything. E V E R Y T H I N G! Out of six pump thermos' no coffee. No eggs, no bacon, no rolls. The lady had her hands full trying to get the pancake maker to make. She had back up but I only saw him clean a table or two. The young man behind the front desk did assist her finally and refill a coffee thermos. But why would he just fill one and then put it on the back row?

I did let them know of the disappointing shortcomings at check out and was told that yes, they know about the problems with the mattress pad they wished I had called down (at 12:30 am) and that they would normally have move us to another room but since South by Southwest was taking place in nearby Austin they were sold out and would not have had a room to move us. This little exchange helps how?

Which is more unsettling, the fact they have chosen not to address issues they were previously made aware of or the total indifference to their annual cash crop of expected guests assumed to be from Austin's film and music festival South by Southwest.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Round Rock, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Lovie2,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Round Rock.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Texas. It was what you expect from HIE, (not that it's bad) just about average. The staff was very friendly, and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. The only down side was the hot tube was not working, and even though the pool was to cool to swim, it would have been nice to use the hot tube, with the day's temp getting up in the high 80's.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel was less expensive than one about a block away, which is why I chose it. The front desk worker was courteous, and the check out process in the morning was quick. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, though I have had better in that area.

Room Tip: No opinion here. I just took the first one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aceeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Booked this on Hotire for $69 including tax. It turned out to be a two room suite with two flat screens and a sitting room witha couch that could make into a bed. Very clean and well appointed. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Austin area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTex62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had the best stay everyone was so helpful and caring, we had a very expencience at another hotel and were not exprcting much, but from the time we walked thru the door the staff could not do enought to please us and breakfast was wonderful even thou the eggs and biscuts were putout earlier the lady brought us freah one and we did not even ask. Our room was great and we didn't hear any noise at all. I would recommend this hotel. Thanks for the great stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfb5723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great location near the interstate. Typical nice breakfast for this chain. Large breakfast area so no trouble getting a table even hotel is quite full. Large all suite rooms. With our toddler it was nice to have the other room with a sink and mini fridge. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#12 of 26 in Round Rock
152 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing